We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$153
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$175
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$212
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$419
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
1,380
199
53
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
199
53
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostrabath butlerthe river walkrooftop cafeturn down servicesteam roombrick wallfour seasonsroom servicechocolate covered strawberrieshotel restaurantbottled waterwonderful hotela river view roomla mansionluxury hotelhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

What a beautiful hotel, and what a delightful staff. Our room was spacious and stunning. The bed was heavenly. Even the water pressure in the shower was exceptional. (If only we’d had time to call on the bath butler and use the incredible tub.) I can’t say enough about the gracious, attentive employees we encountered every step of the way at the Mokara. Not to mention the lovely Ostra restaurant, with its impressive selection of dishes and creative cocktails, plus patio seating on the River Walk. We truly felt taken care of here, and we’ll be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMDR-M, Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Leta B,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for the great comments about our restaurant Ostra. Our staff aim to provide exceptional service and an overall memorable experience for each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thomas T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I booked a room at this hotel for one night at a high price and asked that they please guarantee 2 double beds. I am traveling with my Mother and we had to have 2 beds. They could not guarantee this. I cannot just show up at the hotel without knowing if our request could be met. They would not cancel the reservation either. Very disappointed in the customer service at Omni Hotels. I'm out all of my money.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank jeffptxdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla p, Front Office Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear jeffptxdallas,

I am sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. Our Omni associates strive on delivering the upmost customer service for our guests. We would have gladly accommodated your request for two beds, however, due to being at a high occupancy it was not available at the time of booking nor upon arrival. In the future, I would highly recommend booking directly with Omni Hotels so that we can best accommodate you and your family.

Kind Regards,
Priscilla Pineda
Mokara Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous. Staff are extremely helpful, rooms are large. Hotel is ideally situated on the river walk. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in San Antonio. The place is perfect. Nice fitness room and pool although not large is certainly adequate.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMDR-M, Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Kari H,

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to make your birthday getaway special. Thank you for sharing your lovely experience while in our care at the Mokara Hotel and Spa. These are the memories we strive to create for each and every guest that comes through our doors. We look forward to creating many more for you and yours.

Thomas. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The best trained staff I have ever encountered. Hotel location and cleanliness is tops. We had family members join us at the hotel and they were absolutely thrilled with the property. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMDR-M, Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for your feedback and positive review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in providing great customer service and making our guests feel welcome and at home! We look forward to your return!

Thomas T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We had a riverwalk view 3rd floor room with a small balcony. Room was adequately spacious, quiet and with comfy beds. The location is central with many varied eateries but we were not bothered by any riverwalk noise and we are light sleepers. Also only an easy stroll to the Alamo.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank shaneh235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMDR-M, Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear shaneh235,

Thank you for your feedback! Our location is definitely a highlight of our hotel that we are very proud of. We are fortunate to have a property in the heart of San Antonio’s River Walk that brings our guests just a few steps away from must-see attractions. We hope to see you again soon.

Thomas T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews