We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! The staff were all very accommodating, the food was great, the spa was relaxing, the roof top pool area was awesome and the room was clean and inviting. I had such a relaxing time and felt pampered the entire time. I certainly wasn't ready to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for Mokara Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our experience was wonderful! The staff was extremely accommodating, from in-room dining, valet, check in and check-out…TERRIFIC! We will definitely be back and could not imagine our stay in San Antonio to be anywhere else! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great Hotel to go relax. The hotel was very peaceful. Use of your door card was needed to use hotel elevator. This helps with security. Rooms were spacious. Bathroom was huge. Separate tub and shower. Great location. I would recommend to anyone or couple who need to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Mokara is the most romantic restaurant in San Antonio, The level of service experienced during our stay was superb. The quality of the accommodations and attention to detail was exceptional. We celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary and were treated like royalty. We are definitely going to stay at the Mokara when traveling to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Lovely hotel. You have to access it by a narrow street, but the valets are there waiting and are very welcoming. First impression is that the lobby is clean and smells wonderful. Check in was very quick and the desk people were welcoming and friendly. I love that this hotel is dressy. Everyone is dressed nice. This isnt one to drag your family in with flip flops and an ice chest. It is a jice hotel. Our room was a standard king with a street view. Lots of great amenities. Ice in room, bottled water, window shades letting in natural light. Room is huge with canopy bed, chair with ottoman, separate bath and shower. Immaculately clean. They left a fluffy throw to snuggle in while you sit and read complementary magazines or watch tv. Pool was lovely and cool with large hot tub. Rooftop cafe has excellent poolside service and great signature drinks. Again, more of an adult environment. After pool, we returned to turned down bed, two fluffy robes and white slippers waiting for us. Bed is comfy with nice linens. It was maybe a little firm but still comfortable. The shower head was awesome with lots of water pressure. Breakfast buffet at Ostra was good. Ask for help! It is hard to figure out how to negotiate toasting bread, ordering omelets, etc. One you have your food, sit on the riverwalk outside to eat. Valet service in and out was great, check out was simple and everything was correct. Nicest hotel we have ever stayed at in San Antonio, and we have stayed in many of them. One more thing...excellent security at this hotel. You need your key to use elevator and to get into all other areas like health club and pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if that is important to you. Higher is better.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We celebrated our 32nd Wedding Anniversary here and it was an experience to cherish and remember. The hotel , spa, and restaurant staff at Ostra went above and beyond in making sure our special occasion was outstanding and they were successful. What a wonderful place to stay. If you choose to spend some time here, be sure to visit the spa. Their packages will make your time spent very relaxing and enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and what an experience! Great location, great room and an even better staff. Special thanks to Christy for going above and beyond to make our stay perfect! Can't wait for our next trip to Mokara.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColumbiaMgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,853 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,218 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,106 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 358 in San Antonio
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $256 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing