We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great, comfortable beautiful hotel on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. Concierge contacted me prior to arrival to see if I needed anything. Rooms are very large and the bathrooms are spacious. Staff is excellent Food is excellent Great location on the Riverwalk

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This a great place to relax and cool you heels. It is a very relaxing hotel without the noise associated with other name brand hotels. The quietness is so nice after fighting traffic and the day to day grind of s city such as Houston. Right out the door is the Riverwalk. What history befell this area. The Alamo is only a block or two away as is the Tower of the Americas. The San Antonio Zoo is only a short drive or taxi ride.

The rooms are very well appointed. The bed is so relaxing and comfortable. There are two rooms with different views. The better rooms are the ones on the Riverwalk side. Set your reservations early for these rooms. The other side is a view of bricks in the lower levels and a view of the city on the upper levels.

The staff are all ready and willing to jump in and aid in your comfort and wishes. The staff are happy that you are there. They go above board to make you welcome.

The Ostra Restaurant has a very good menu offering several types of food. And of course the bubbly is good.

Try it, you'll like it.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank jagnew5398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Mokara is a well-appointed and maintained property with a very friendly and well-trained staff. My stay involved a business meeting at the hotel, followed by a few additional days of vacation. The hotel was a good choice for both purposes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We would like to thank Hilario, the assistant manager, for being so kind to help us get a room at ten in the evening when we walked in after a great dinner at the restaurant Ostra. We had a wonderful stay at the Mokara. The room was great over looking the river. The hotel is in a great location on the quitter side of the Riverwalk. All the staff were very attentive and very pleasant. Hilario is a hands on manager always around trying to make sure that everything is going well and everybody is happy. The food at Ostra seafood restaurant was delicious and the service was great. Dinner at Los Canarias was also excellent and the service very good. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I love this hotel. This was my second stay and I enjoyed it every bit as much as the first. If you are looking for comfortable, peaceful surroundings this is the place. Excellent spa services are a plus. The room service menu is a little limited but the food is excellent. Overall, the hotel is a little pricy but well worth the investment :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Mokara is fantastic! From the time we were greeted at the front of the hotel we were showered with first class service and facilities. Yes, Mokara is more expensive than other River Walk hotels, but it is the absolute best value. Whether you are looking for a couples getaway or a family respite, this is the place. Mokara is one of my top five all-time best hotels - regardless of location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic time at the Mokara! The room, room service, spa, coconut water and staff were absolutely fantastic. They anticipate your every need. Such an oasis and sanctuary of calm! I love this hotel and San Antonio!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteljunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,325 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,186 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#25 of 357 in San Antonio
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 357 in San Antonio
2,182 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $281 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing