We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ThankYouforaSpecialAnniversary!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

From the Valet, Front Desk, Bell Hop, all the way to the Spa staff...everyone was was amazing! We were celebrating a special Anniversary and everyone went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank HonestOpinionAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Service was wonderful. Perfect location on the river and close to most attractions. Graciously kept our bicycles stored for us so we could ride the Mission Trail (worth while) or take a ride to La Vilita and the Tower of Americas. Roof top hot tub and heated pool were a perfect way to end the afternoon with sunset before dinner. Ostra Restaurant has delicious food. I would strongly recommend the scallops. Only complaint: Unless you have a river view, the side view is of a brick wall. We kept the curtains closed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lisahC6070JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were here the first week of March, 2014 --it was freezing cold and they did not have our room ready (I asked for something special). They sent us to the bar where we had to wait for about half an hour. It did not start off well, but the room was lovely and it was a great place to get in out of the cold.
I imagine that this hotel would b absolutely awesome in spring and fall, as it is right on the Riverwalk. As it was, we were able to see the Riverwalk and the Alamo in just a few hours because of the situation of the hotel. I would go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at the Mokara hotel , celebrating my husband's 60th birthday and everything exceeded our expectations. This is truly a FIRST CLASS hotel , and one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in .
The hotel places a huge emphasis on customer service , and every one of the staff we encounted were extremely helpful , friendly and went out of their way to make our stay so memorable. From our first introduction at the front desk with Alfonso, we knew we were in for a wonderful vacation. When we asked for foam pillows instead of feather ,they offered to change the whole bedding for us to make it more allergy free. We were sent champagne and desserts to our room on 2 separate nights. The staff in the Ostra dining room were super friendly , and Richard and Joe went out of their way every morning to welcome us back and to make sure we received everything we needed . The buffet breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We did not eat dinner in the hotel , so cannot comment on that . The Spa was superb , and we had several treatments , all of which were outstanding . There was a fire alarm during one of our Spa treatments requiring everyone to evacuate for about 15 minutes , and without asking, the spa refunded our money for those treatments. This was typical of the hotels excellent customer service . There was not one employee we met who did not go out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable .
The location is excellent- right on the Riverwalk. The balcony rooms are large and luxurious. Beds are very comfortable.
Overall , this is the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in , and if we visit San Antonio again , we will definitely stay here again. We HIGHLY recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ran4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I made a reservation for the honeymoon suite based on the pictures I saw on the website. The room was outrageously overpriced and looked nothing like the pictures. I was too tired to argue with them about it and now I am SICK that I paid almost $750 for one night in a hotel room the likes of which I could have found anywhere for $150. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
6  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our family of three had only one night on the Riverwalk as we were combining business with pleasure, we wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. The roof top pool was gorgeous with a fantastic view and the Spa looked like a slice of heaven. We will definitely come back to try it all out!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very romantic and private. The only issued we had was with the spa cancellation due to an injury. But they finally came through and didn't charge the very high cancellation fee. The hotel is beautiful and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank pbcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,163 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,298 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
4,026 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 357 in San Antonio
2,091 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $267 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing