We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveler rating
1,425
203
55
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
203
55
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ostra bath butler the river walk turn down service steam room rooftop pool brick wall jetted tub four seasons sister hotel chocolate covered strawberries room service hotel restaurant bottled water wonderful hotel la mansion luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,204 - 1,209 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Service was wonderful. Perfect location on the river and close to most attractions. Graciously kept our bicycles stored for us so we could ride the Mission Trail (worth while) or take a ride to La Vilita and the Tower of Americas. Roof top hot tub and heated pool were a perfect way to end the afternoon with sunset before dinner. Ostra Restaurant has delicious food. I would strongly recommend the scallops. Only complaint: Unless you have a river view, the side view is of a brick wall. We kept the curtains closed.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lisahC6070JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were here the first week of March, 2014 --it was freezing cold and they did not have our room ready (I asked for something special). They sent us to the bar where we had to wait for about half an hour. It did not start off well, but the room was lovely and it was a great place to get in out of the cold.
I imagine that this hotel would b absolutely awesome in spring and fall, as it is right on the Riverwalk. As it was, we were able to see the Riverwalk and the Alamo in just a few hours because of the situation of the hotel. I would go back!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at the Mokara hotel , celebrating my husband's 60th birthday and everything exceeded our expectations. This is truly a FIRST CLASS hotel , and one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in .
The hotel places a huge emphasis on customer service , and every one of the staff we encounted were extremely helpful , friendly and went out of their way to make our stay so memorable. From our first introduction at the front desk with Alfonso, we knew we were in for a wonderful vacation. When we asked for foam pillows instead of feather ,they offered to change the whole bedding for us to make it more allergy free. We were sent champagne and desserts to our room on 2 separate nights. The staff in the Ostra dining room were super friendly , and Richard and Joe went out of their way every morning to welcome us back and to make sure we received everything we needed . The buffet breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We did not eat dinner in the hotel , so cannot comment on that . The Spa was superb , and we had several treatments , all of which were outstanding . There was a fire alarm during one of our Spa treatments requiring everyone to evacuate for about 15 minutes , and without asking, the spa refunded our money for those treatments. This was typical of the hotels excellent customer service . There was not one employee we met who did not go out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable .
The location is excellent- right on the Riverwalk. The balcony rooms are large and luxurious. Beds are very comfortable.
Overall , this is the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in , and if we visit San Antonio again , we will definitely stay here again. We HIGHLY recommend this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ran4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I made a reservation for the honeymoon suite based on the pictures I saw on the website. The room was outrageously overpriced and looked nothing like the pictures. I was too tired to argue with them about it and now I am SICK that I paid almost $750 for one night in a hotel room the likes of which I could have found anywhere for $150. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
6  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our family of three had only one night on the Riverwalk as we were combining business with pleasure, we wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. The roof top pool was gorgeous with a fantastic view and the Spa looked like a slice of heaven. We will definitely come back to try it all out!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews