We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable and will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable and will be back”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Mokara was a refreshing surprise. The hotel was exceptionally clean and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The spa was spacious and offered lots of amenities. We will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank matthewfeddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    187
    48
    23
    17
See reviews for
200
775
45
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have traveled extensively and both of us agreed that this hotel staff from the time we checked in which was after midnight to the day we checked out was extremely friendly and helpful. The door and valet service provided directions and the car was delivered when promised. Spa staff were friendly and very professional. Front desk clerks on check in and check out were friendly and courteous. I truly believed them when they said "We really hate to see you leave and please come back and visit us". The room was great, the breakfast we had Saturday morning was delivered on time and very good. We ventured up to the roof top pool and had lunch overlooking the riverwalk and again excellant wait staff with right on drink recommendations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay on the riverwalk and would like a hotel staff that goes above and beyond with their service. We stayed on the 7th floor with room overlooking the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very friendly accommodating staff. Great location with all of the amenities. I can recommend for business or pleasure. We had a river view that had a balcony that was both quite and a good place to people watch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JIB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed there for the first time this past week and had what both I and my girlfriend considered a perfect experience and plan on returning. The service could not have better. Room was fabulous and the bed was increadibly comfortable. Had a great view of the riverwalk. She had a wonderful massage while I went and worked out in the gym. It had top notch cardio and weight equipment. After working out, we both enjoyed the sauna/whirlpool in the spa before dressing and going to dinner. Breakfast was included with the room and we ate at Las Canarias which had some of the best salsas I have ever had. We definately plan on returning. Looking at we got for what we paid, we both felt that it was a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pedisurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The service at Mokara was top notch in every way. The staff was attentive to detail and the spa was world class. We were celebrating our anniversary and I don't think we could have picked a better place. In room dining was exceptional. Everything about this hotel was first class. We can't wait to go back! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Mokara is a lovely hotel in a great spot on the river walk. All of the staff are friendly and helpful, and check in was quick and easy (great as we arrived at midnight).

The rooms are huge with separate bath and shower rooms and lots of toiletries.

So overall very comfortable except ... Our room (676) had some issue with the heating or water system (possibly triggered by the room above) - at 2am on the first night we were awoken but VERY loud clunking (like sheet metal being bashed) which lasted 30 minutes. A very helpful maintenance man came by and offered is a free brekkie and I'm sure we could have changed room. The noise continued intermittently over the next few days.

The only other problem we had was the overly attentive cleaning and turn down sevice. There seemed to be constantly someone in our room and they ignore the do not disturb sign! I guess it's better than no service...

So basically avoid 676.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AJB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Mokara is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff in a great location. Not a single complaint. We have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this was one of the nicest. The staff could not do enough for us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 356 in San Antonio
3,726 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,173 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 356 in San Antonio
1,681 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Property: Mokara Hotel and Spa
Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing