We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and more excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Wow! We have stayed in hotels around the world and Mokara is a great boutique hotel in everyday. Elizabeth our housekeeper was very professional, kind and keep our room 673 very clean. Very clean. The front staff so so wonderful. Thank you micheal for the recommending
Madhatters Cafe for brunch. He was a wonderful source of information and front door man.
Our upgrade to view the river walk was GREAT. Thank you and we will be back.

Room Tip: 673 was a wonderful room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollieruerue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Quiet luxury right on the riverwalk. Room was the best we've had in San Antonio - spacious rooms, quality bedding. Service was a little off but they were always friendly and had great hospitality. The Spa is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was an outstanding experience. I arrived with high expecations due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and being ranked number one in San Antonio. However my expectations were exceeded. The accommodations were spotless and the amenities and little features made the stay extremely comforatble. I highly recommend the Mokara to anyone planning a stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I found this place on Trip Advisor and again they took the cake. This place is WONDERFUL! Small boutique and charming! Beautifully decorated and the rooms are to die for. The staff so pleasant and on a holiday when we were all off they were happy to see us! It is a must stay when in San Antonio on the Rivewalk! Shhhhh don't tell anyone, it is my secret!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We enjoyed every moment of our stay, the staff are second to none, the location is amazing and the food was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. This was our second stay at the hotel and will not be our last.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Mokara offers great rooms. Clean , well appointed, great layout. Bathroom is great. Shower is great, sauna tub. Barh salts for tub. Robes. Umbrella. Cozy throw.

Coffee is deelish.

Fitness room is excellent.

Restaurant offers delicious food.

Great location.

Great seevice. Waiting for a ride was offered a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Mokara was a great hotel for our celebration of my wife's 75th birthday and our 50th wedding anniversary! A great location on the famous San Antonio RiverWalk, easy parking at a public lot a half-block away--or Valet Parking for the same price ($15 per day). Besides the beautiful walk along the River, there are many interesting things to do and see--just plan ahead to make sure that your favorite events are available while you are there. The entire staff are very responsive to your every request. We enjoyed the fireplace and the free coconut drink in the lobby (where free water was also available).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank MIT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,348 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,128 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 358 in San Antonio
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,209 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $275 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing