We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$159
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$139
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$139
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveler rating
1,353
198
52
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,353
198
52
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostrabath butlerthe river walkturn down servicesteam roombrick wallrooftop poolseparate showerjetted tubfour seasonssister hotelchocolate covered strawberriesroom servicebottle of champagnebottled waterhotel restaurantbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,369 - 1,374 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Checked in for a business ess trip without any idea it was the top rated San Antonio hotel and wasn't disappointed, rooms remind me of luxury British hotels, a feeling of quality and style without being flash. Stylish and lovely rooms and amazing bathrooms, seafood restaurant is also amazing - I spend many nights in hotels and this is the best for me this year and in fact for quite some time - would pitch it against the best, simply superb service and surroundings, stay here if you can.

Rob

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A little difficult to find at first, but once we arrived, it was great. Recommend that you find a package deal to include valet service because there's no hotel parking and the cost is about $32 per day. There is a large garage two blocks away if you want to self park. The second you enter the lobby, the fragrance will immediately take over and you just know that this is a special experience. From front desk, bellman, and concierge, the on boarding is terrific. We were celebrating our anniversary and the concierge ordered champaigne and chocolate strawberries for us - nice touch ! When booking, request a room with a view of the riverwalk and ask for a high floor as it can get rather loud at night if you're on the lower floors. The top floor has a hot tub, cafe, gym, and small pool with nice views of the city. The spa did not wow me with the facility or treatments - steam room was under repair, hot sauna was not working, and my masseuse left me feeling a little worse than better. My wife enjoyed her half day treatment and had a better masseuse who can make all the difference. We had breakfast included and it was a bit confusing as one morning, it was a $36 credit for two, and next morning, it was all inclusive. The beds are very comforable and rooms are spacious. I would come back here for the right room floor level and view, and hopefully a better spa experience. This is probably one of the best locations you can find right on the river walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This boutique hotel was such a find! The staff throughout the hotel - bellman, front desk, pool, cafe, restaurant, housekeeping, etc - go out of their way to greet you, offer assistance, double check that you have everything you need. The rooms are comfortable and offer a nice view of the Riverwalk from your balcony. They offer complimentary coffee each morning and service is very quick. You never felt that the hotel was taking care of anyone but you! A great find away from the convention center atmosphere and the larger chain hotels. Well worth it and made our visit special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

In a City of convention size hotels this boutique property has it all. The interior is done in good taste on a Ritz or Four Seasons level.

Breakfast was very good and the Riverwalk seating makes it even better. The staff is friendly and dedicated to taking care of guests needs. You can have complimentary coffee delivered to your room at any time plus the is a Nepresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piatty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We will only stay at Mokara when we come back to San Antonio. It has great access to the River Walk, but it is elegant and not "touristy" feeling. We randomly ended up in San Antonio for my birthday weekend. We were supposed to stay at the Grand Hyatt, but I was incredibly underwhelmed after we got there. We turned to Mokara based on other reviews. Mokara's concierge recommended a great local restaurant to for dinner. When we got back to our room, the staff signed a birthday cars for me and left us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries - so nice. All the rooms also have great soaking tubs. We are looking forward to our next stay in SA!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaegUT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews