We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveler rating
1,390
200
54
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
200
54
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostrabath butlerthe river walkrooftop cafeturn down servicesteam roombrick walljetted tubfour seasonsroom servicehotel restaurantbottled waterwonderful hotela river view roomla mansionluxury hotelthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,421 - 1,426 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

the best hotel in san antonio the location the front desk the rooms are clean and nice i stayed in the corner river view it was too big and the bath was luxury and cleaned if you want luxury stay nice place to relax this is the best place

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahad-alansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked a one night stay for our 32nd wedding anniversary; Wow! The entire staff was professional, courteous and very welcoming and congratulatory. We had a wonderful surprise upgrade of a two room suite with sparkling wine and fruit waiting! Very impressed with the beautiful decor and spaciousness of the room and bathroom! Had dinner at the hotel's restaurant Ostra and received great service with delicious food! Not your standard room rate, but it is worth every penny! Definitely book a riverview room! Thanks Mokara!

Room Tip: Definitely book a riverview room is that is important; the other rooms tend to have views of adjacent buildings' rooftops, but the rooms are beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stxgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and all the positive reviews are correct. This is the place to stay in San Antonio. I knew this would be great when the concierge e-mailed me two days before my arrival and asked about my stay and how he could help. Then when there, the concierge was extremely helpful with information and restaurant reservations. The service continued at this level during our entire stay. The rooms are absolutely beautiful with a very comfortable bed and a huge bathroom. The view over the Riverwalk is great. You can see the action but can also escape from it. You walk in the hotel and just relax. It is warm and comforting. The location is fantastic for being in downtown San Antonio. You can walk everywhere. The fitness center is bright and sunny and had excellent equipment. Room service was also prompt and delicious. Everyone from the front desk to the maids were friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely pleased that we were there. If you have the chance, stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Riverwalk. You get a small balcony and a good view of the action.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosier16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We throughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this Riverwalk hotel. From the moment I booked our reservation, it was evident the service would exceed our expectations. The hotel and restaurant staff went out of their way to wish my husband "happy birthday", very attentive to our needs and the restaurant staff called us by name when we stopped in for drinks, appetizers or dinner. Given all the choices on the Riverwalk, we would definately stay here again. The location is very convenient for all the sights along the river. I must admit 2 nights were expensive, once all the taxes and garage parking were included... so maybe a special offer will entice us back sooner.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms probably do not overlook the riverwalk. Our room had a view of the parking garage, but it was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tgrl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Mokara is a first rate luxury hotel in a prime location on the River Walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from our early check-in to our late check-out (neither of which was a problem - service was excellent throughout). Our room was beautifully decorated and furnished, with a large comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom.

We really enjoyed using the roof-top pool (which we had to ourselves) and the state-of-the-art gym. We also enjoyed eating our delicious breakfast on the River Walk. We would thoroughly recommend splashing out on a stay at the Mokara.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DB_n_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews