We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, dirty.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Ranked #190 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had just arrived in San Antonio and needed a room. This was near a relative so we picked this one. Not all Quality Inns are "as nice" as some others. The room had a musty old (carpet?) smell. We were so tired from our road trip we were just too tired to change out rooms, but so regretted it. The AC/Heat unit rattled and kept us up all night. I had to shut it down and then it got extremely stuffy. The carpet was frayed and dirty looking, also saw a bug run across the desk. We complained the next day at the desk. I explained how we stayed at another Quality Inn in Missouri and it was just fine, like night and day when comparing this San Antonio unit. All she could offer was to keep in mind the age of the hotel. The worst part was the price. I believe it was around $87 plus tax. So "not" worth it! Breakfast only fair.

Room Tip: What you have to do these days when booking "any hotel" is to ask when the rooms were upda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnNorthwoods, Manager at Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for leting us know with your concern with your stay with our hotel. My personal appology for the problem with your stay, but that was the isolated case with that room as some work crew stayed in that room for long time and we dinot get chance to get our carpet steamed cleaned and Air condition filter changed.

We try to keep out rooms well maintained and clean for better customer satisfaction. Please give us one more chance to serve you better in future and come back to our property when you are in town next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 269 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel in 6 months. We found the rooms spacious and clean. There is a dresser, business table , two chairs, small table and two night stands with lamps. The air conditioning worked great and three sets of towels. Didn't use the pool. Luggage carts available and has elevator. Breakfast room is small, but a variety of things are offered.
Check in was a breeze. Chinese Resturant on one side and Red Lobster on the other side.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent 4 nights here while in town for a funeral. Overall we were very pleased. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. My only complaint is that there was a slight odor in our room that seemed to be coming from the AC. The staff offered to move us to a different room but we declined their offer. I would have to say that this was one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. I didn't hear showers running, toilets flushing or doors slamming. An added bonus was watching the deer that come to graze in the grassy area near the hotel every night. I would stay here again if we come back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed here with my family and knew that I wasn't going to be the ritz but was expecting clean accomadations. First off the carpets were dirty. I was afraid to take off my shoes. The bathrooms were dirty and the towels were frayed. We had a non smoking room but the hallways of the non smoking rooms smelled of smoke and curry. The breakfast was sub par. The part that set me off was when I came to realize that there was a blood stain on both of the beds sheets. We went down to the lobby to have them changed and the manager simply said there was no on on duty to change them so we would have to wait till tomorrow or we would have to do it ourselves. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone as there are plenty of other hotels in the area which are cleaner and of better value.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Sharon who was the front desk person was the greatest, she always had good helpful
advice, her knowledge of the city and points of view were always exact. Sharon always
had coffee & breakfast ready & hot every day. our rooms were clean & compfortable and
always ready when we returned every day. our five day stay was one of the best of any
hotel I have ever visited. Your company is blessed and lucky to have an employee like
Sharon. our trip and stay was so much nicer because of her. we give you five thumbs up.
we will surely visit 1505 Bexar in san antonio again. p.s. be sure Sharon is still there
with that great personality. Mr. & Mrs. Bennett Carter - Henderson, NV.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank koody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

When we stayed at this place we were all excited to stay there. we were a pretty large group so we knew that it would be difficult to please everyone, but we decided to try it anyway. from the moment we walked in, we got the impression that we were not ver welcomed there. the man/ worker at the desk that night was being a little rude when i was asking him about our rooms. (we had reserved 4 rooms) we decided to shrugg it off, and went on with getting our stuff in the rooms. the kids decided that they wanted to get into the pool so we all got ready and went down to get in the pool. we were having a great time, the pool was very clean and the water felt great. when 10 came around the worker began to pretty much shue us out of the pool and being so rude. when i asked him if i could have a towel to dry off he said clamied that he had given the LAST one to my cousin and said that if i wanted one i would have to wait till he washed them. now can someone tell me what hotel doesn't have enough towels to at least dry off with? Well that wasnt the end to the horrible treatment, when we asked him what time the pool would be opened the next day, he responded in a very sarcastic way "when ever i get a chance to clean it, it might take me forever". he kept hurding us out of the gate as if we were animals. finally we couldnt take his rudness anymore so someone finally spoke out telling him that he needed to calm down and be more patient since there was a lot of us and we needed some time. he barked back saying that he was being calm and that he had to close the gate already because it was way past time. it was barely 10:08. when we got into our rooms i took off all the sheets of the bed, to make sure there was nothing in them, as soon as i took them off the first thing i saw was a little black bug in the middle of the bed. i decided to just tough it out and flush the bug down the toilet. my sister did the same thing and to her surprise she found a bunch of hair all over the sheets. we were so angry and tired that we just took the sheets off and shook them very good. the breakfast area was SUPER small. took FOREVER to get all that i was going to get and sit. there were only 5 or 6 tables that sit only 4 people. many people were either eating and standing or they just took it to their room.
over all i would never stay here again! hated the way we were treated, unless you want to be treated like crap then go right ahead and stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loanstart6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The desk help was great and when we needed information. The rooms were dirty, we stayed in a non-smoking room and when we got in there it stunk like smoke. They had this little machine to neutralize the air and we complained and they said somebody spilled cologne? Umm..we are not dumb and know the difference between smoke and cologne. It was so late and we said we will sleep there tonight and if it stinks tomorrow we want another room. The smell did go away by the next morning. I thought it was funny because the rooms you walked by stated no smoking but yet all the hallways smelt like smoke. It was a family trip, we took our kids and they even complained about the smoke. The only thing good was the customer service and we were right next to highway 281. 20 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomato75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Address: 1505 Bexar Crossing St, San Antonio, TX 78232-1596 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak is conveniently located on Hwy 281 just north of the airport and convenient to Loop 1604, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld, and downtown riverwalk. The Days Inn & Suites offers a free daily hot breakfast, free bottled water in your room at check-in, free high speed internet, an outdoor pool and service you will remember with a smile. Suitable for your business venture or leisure family vacation. We offer quality service and amenities at very reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Quality Inn
Quality Inn Northwoods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing