We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Ranked #200 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed her for my sons graduation at Lackland AFB. The staff was amazing. Pam and Rick made us feel welcome and helped with anything we needed. The room was nice with microwave and frig. I would book this hotel again if I come back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. I would definitely let this know to my working staff and they would be pleased to have you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 104 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Chose this Inn due to it's proximity to Sea World and the airport. It was comfortable although the breakfast room is small and very crowded, even with a folding table added. The second day there was no place to sit and that was before the bus load of high school students on spring break came to eat. Signs prohibited taking food from the breakfast area or back to the room. There is an outdoor pool and small computer use area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the office side are next to the pool and can be noisy, rooms on the breakfast room side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njdaveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for all your kind words. We are pleased to have you here and hope you had a great time staying with us. I will surely let all the working staff about your comments and they would be extremely happy. Thank you once again and see you guys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Booked here to be near Lackland AFB for nephew's BMT graduation and so did many others. We got an accessible room as my 84 yr old mother was with us also. The room had plenty of space and could sleep 6, 2 queens, 1 dbl or qn sleeper sofa, 2 tvs and a walk-in shower. This was awesome. It also had the usual stuff and a fridge and a microwave, lots of storage space and close to the lobby. Breakfasts were good, lots of options. The only problem we encountered was that our side of the bldg had a gate to the parking on that side, that was closed early in the evening so we had to go around, but it wasn't a big problem. Would definitely stay here again if we come to this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review Rosifraz. We would be extremely happy to see you again. Hope you had a great time staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel was quite nice, clean rooms, good housekeeping staff. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of food both hot and cold. The hotel staff was courteous. We were there on a very busy night and the hotel was very quiet and calm. Our room was spacious and had a microwave and mini-fridge. The hotel was just down the street from Sea World and very near a walmart & target - along with several restaurants near by. We would stay here again if we're back in San Antonio!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for all your wonderful words. We would be extremely happy to have you here again. Hope you guys had a great time staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is ok. It is clear that updates have been made. Granite counters, repaired floor...ect. Bed was comfortable and rooms were quiet. Stayed two nights with no problems. The only issue is the extremely close quarters one must navigate to get breakfast. My elbows brushed with everyone in that tiny room before I made it out. There were also not enough tables to sit and eat. First morning my husband and I sat on a couch and the second we took the food up to our room. Other than that, very pleasant stay. Very close to Sea World and worth the money we saved not staying in a hotel closer. Lots of restaurant options around, plus Walmart and Target nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We do apologize for the very limited space in the Breakfast-room. When designing the Hotel it "seemed" an adequate space but obviously we have learned that it's definitely "lacking," for wont of a better word to describe it. But we do thank you for all your kind words. We are pleased to have you here and hope you had a great time staying with us. I will surely let all the working staff about your comments and they would be extremely happy. Thank you once again and see you guys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Loved this hotel. Jaimie at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Real close to Seaworld. Felt very safe there even when it was dark. The size of the room was impressive. Would stay there again if we go back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review Susan. Hope you had a grate time staying with us. We would be extremely happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We were very impressed with the size of the room, the breakfast, and cleanliness!! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grandmabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithSanAntonio_tx, General Manager at Quality Inn near Seaworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We would be happy to see you again. Hope you had great time staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#224 of 357 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#177 of 357 in San Antonio
97 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#161 of 357 in San Antonio
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Seaworld

Address: 323 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $61 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Seaworld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn near Sea World is located minutes from Sea World with easy access and offers a free hot breakfast, free high speed internet, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, and a sparkling outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Quality Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing