We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, wholesome, natural ingredients”
Review of Cosi- The Rim

Cosi- The Rim
Ranked #18 of 28 Coffee & Tea in San Antonio
Description: New franchise of a national chain. Having eaten there, the food is simple but delicious flavors and they stick to what they know- flatbreads, sandwiches, bagels, juices, etc.
Restaurant details
Description: New franchise of a national chain. Having eaten there, the food is simple but delicious flavors and they stick to what they know- flatbreads, sandwiches, bagels, juices, etc.
Schertz
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good, wholesome, natural ingredients”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Met up with family members here...my first time, repeat for them. I had the "Korean BBQ Pulled Pork Bowl," my wife had the "Signature Salad," and we shared a Bread Pudding for dessert. My Korean Bowl was very good, the pork was lean, tender and flavorful. The many flavors and textures of this entree make it a popular choice. My wife loved her salad too. The bread pudding was okay, not the best I've ever had, but not the worst either...obviously a pre-packaged, single-serving microwavable dessert. If you're really in the mood for bread pudding...get it. Otherwise, save your calories for something else. My overall impression was very positive - I'll come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoiseBeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
corpus christi, tx
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh great food!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This little gem is a great place to eat! I visit San Antonio every month and this is such a great place to eat! Salads are wonderfully fresh and delicious and the sandwiches are good as well. Great place to eat after shopping the rim!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashkapatmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Tomato basil soup!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The tomato basil soup is fantastic!
This is also the only cosi in Texas so if you're in the area it's definitely worth stopping by for a decently priced and very tasty meal.

Helpful?
Thank Georg210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

From the customer service, to the freshness of their food, Cosi knocks it out of the park.

The Cobb salad was delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rortiziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Are you looking for someting new and different?”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Oh my gosh...this is a great lunch place at the Tim. The food is fresh, delicious and just enough of a change from the same old sandwich shop all over town. The Cesar Salad is the best in town. The oven roasted flat bread sandwich's are melt in your mouth good so get lots of napkins and don't forget desert!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosi- The Rim also viewed

 

Been to Cosi- The Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing