We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Pizzarita's

Pizzarita's
Ranked #209 of 4,669 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
San Bernardino, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This place had really good pizza for a fair price. The staff was friendly, but the place itself looked a little dirty. They need to focus on cleaning. It's all in the details. I would recommend you try it out for yourself.

Helpful?
Thank independent1_noa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J W, Manager at Pizzarita's, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thanks so much! We agree on the pizza and definitely took note on the cleaning. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    72
    33
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our group of 4 when here for supper. It turned out to be very good food for a cheap price. The service was great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowanesque, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“OK Pie”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Talked to a couple cops about good pie and they recommended we go here. Price was resonable for the river walk. Very little wait, hand tossed, fresh veggies, and crust was very good. For the price and location would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grantbagpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great experience @Pizzarita's. Everyone was very attentive and provided great customer service. The pizzas were good also. Fair price and location super convenient.
Great job!! Will defenitely come back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank P00hGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were hungry and everyone agreed on pizza”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were walking along Riverwalk early in our trip and needed a place to have lunch that would work for our whole group, including the kids, so pizza was it. This pizza wasn't bad, but it was what my husband described as the most "loveless" meal he'd had for a while. The employee taking our order didn't look to be having a good day and the tables were in need of being wiped down after the previous diners. It filled our stomaches, but wasn't particularly memorable or worth another visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky10Cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzarita's also viewed

 

Been to Pizzarita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing