We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn
Ranked #2 of 42 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Deborah and her staff are fantastic. The property was lovely, welcoming, and architecturally unique. Breakfast was wonderful. You can't go wrong by staying at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah O, Manager at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

A lot of people do not realize staying at a bed and breakfast for business is an excellent option. We offer a place for a quiet, relazxing retreat after a busy day. You can stay connected with free wi-fi and you are treated like a VIP! Talk with the innnkeeper about meeting space. A meeting, break-out session, hospitality event, etc. at a bed and breakfast is a great alternative to the convention center or a large hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 235 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently were guests at this delightful inn. Deborah and her staff aim to please in every way imaginable.....you will feel very SPECIAL as one of their guests. Our bed was extremely comfy and the sheets were amazing! Just wait 'til you have their breakfast.....truly fit for a king (or queen!). We also enjoyed the convenient location, close to good restaurants and within walking distance of the Riverwalk. They are members of the Texas Bed and Breakfast Association, which inspects the properties of all their members. I'm sure these folks passed with flying colors!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azaleaplantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah O, Manager at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

It is an honor when B&B innkeepers stay at another B&B. It is a double honor when they rave about your service! Thank you for choosing us as your San Antonio lodging choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Deborah and staff are our family on the rosd. This was our second time here and it wad an even better experience than the first. They ate very informative about the area and everything in downtown is witjin essy walking ditance

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janfs0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah O, Manager at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Yeah! Welcome back. Our goal is for every guest to feel special and part of our family. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

By far the best way to celebrate a 50th birthday and spend a girl's weekend in San Antonio! We were given a tour of the beautiful inn, shown our room and welcomed with a bottle of Champagne! Breakfast was delicious and served with such elegant style and Deborah, the innkeeper, was so helpful with maps and advice on restaurants and attractions. Every afternoon there were wine, nuts, and treats to enjoy. Our immaculate room was stocked with waters, robes, drinks, and came with a complimentary movie channel. The staff at the inn were so kind and helpful that we all just felt like the luckiest guests all weekend! Eva's Escape has raised the bar for this avid B&B guest and I will for sure be returning to the gem of the King William area in San Antonio again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah O, Manager at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are honored you chose us to celebrate your 50th birthday. B&Bs provide a great oppportunity for intimate gatherings with friends and family. You are welcome to celebrate with us anytime! Peace and blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This had to be the best B&B I have ever stayed at. The staff treated you like royalty and the B&B was very neat and clean. The breakfast, which was include, was top notch! So many different visiting areas to include the front porch, rear balcony and lovely back yard. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Two rooms on the second floor have access to the shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuz1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah O, Manager at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during Fiesta. Staying downtown during Fiesta allows you to party hardy withour worrying about drinking and driving. Also you are close to the non-stop action. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Four of us came to Eva's to stay as we attended a conference at the convention center. It was a pleasant walk there and back. Deborah, the innkeeper, answered all our questions before and after we arrived. The whole place was spotless, and beautiful flowers were inside and outside the house. The furnishings fit the house and were comfortable too. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, and the little afternoon sweets the perfect end to a long day. My favorite part was, "Every breakfast comes with a story..."
You must take the walking tour of the historical homes in the neighborhood, and the walk along the river into town and "The Riverwalk."

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmvanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah O, Manager at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit! Travelers tip: Complete an internet search for King William District, San Antonio. You should find the walking tour map (we have maps at the inn too.) There are also several other historic homes in the neighborhood to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Eva's truly makes you feel like you are at home. All of the little touches like chocolates on the pillows and the toiletries in the bathroom make you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. Deborah is a fantastic inn keeper and her breakfast was delicious. She had champagne in the room as a honeymoon surprise.Since the AC/heat is a window unit, it was a little tricky to get a good temperature since it was cold outside. It is in a great location and walkable to the Riverwalk if it is nice out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panda952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah O, Manager at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for the posting great pictures! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you the next time you are in San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Menger Hotel
#22 of 357 in San Antonio
2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,191 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,330 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 357 in San Antonio
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn

Address: 307 Beauregard, San Antonio, TX 78204-1306
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range: $134 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply elegant Bed and Breakfast located in the famous King William Historic District. The inn is two blocks from the Riverwalk, within walking distance to almost everything and a trolley stop around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing