We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - It is Now Our "Go To" in San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I travel extensively and we always seek out hotels like the Valencia. You want to be close to where all the action is located (in this case the Riverwalk) but removed from all the noise when you are ready to relax from play. The hotel is located on a quiet stretch of the Riverwalk. The service is great and the place feels comfortable. The rooms are modern, visually appealing, and comfortable. We stayed in one of the courtyard rooms with a balcony. In some of the reviews, I read about noise on the street side of the building, but we didn't experience any distractions in the courtyard side. We will be back here again and again over the coming years. It's a gem and we are glad to have found it.

Room Tip: Our stay in the courtyard area was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear SCK2014,

We really appreciate you staying with us and posting such a great review. It means everything to us to see that enjoyed your stay and we are flattered to be your "Go To" hotel in San Antonio.

We look forward to having you return. Let us know if we can be of any assistance until then.

Thank you,

Trent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,192 - 2,198 of 3,211 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff, from the valet attendants to the front desk personnel, were exceptionally efficient, friendly and accommodating. The Citrus Restaurant has a wonderful pasta bar special at lunch that includes Sangria and a delicious watermelon fresco - a good value. This is a terrific boutique hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: I recommend that you request a room away from Houston St. to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear AstrosFan53,

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with others. The associates throughout the hotel enjoy what they do and the recognition means a lot to us.

We hope to have you back in the hotel again the next time you are in San Antonio. Let us know if we can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Trent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great service and great location. room was extremely clean and great size. Bell boy and Israel at Valet parking went above and beyond their duty to help me and I'm Very Grateful, Check in was fast and efficient.
FERBAL

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FERBAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear FERBAL,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post such a great review. We are truly glad you enjoyed it. Israel is Awesome and you will see him mentioned several times in other reviews. We appreciate you mentioning him and the service as a whole.

We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you make it up from Laredo. Let us know if we can be of any assistance until then.

Sincerely,

Trent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Luxury hotel with the best meals ever! The restaurant is vibrant style and the guest service is simply spectacular. The room is classic at the same time truly modern! Best location placed at the corner of the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Riverwalk view rooms are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmosSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear AmosSimoes,

Your review is "Awesome"! We really appreciate you taking the time to post it.

Thank you,

Trent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great hotel with fabulous people willing to help at any time. Rooms are clean, modern and hotel is in quieter spot on the Riverwalk. Rates are very good as well. A definite recommend!!! Update to a balcony room if you can but the courtyard room views are fabulous as well.

Room Tip: Get a river view with balcony if you can. Worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duker250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Duker250,

We love your review! Thank you for taking the time to post it. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back the next time you make it to San Antonio.

Let us know if we can ever be of assistance!

Sincerely,

Trent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very modern with a great location. Upon arrival getting unloaded from our car on the street was a challenge, but the valet service was quick. Entering on the street level, you must go up to the 2nd floor to check-in. Elevators are secure to the guest levels. Our room was relaxing and clean, with a river-view/Juliet balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Richard K,

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post your review. It means everything to us to see you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit San Antonio.

Thank you,

Trent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this intimate boutique hotel several times and most recently over Christmas holiday. We both love the location which is on the quieter part of the San Antonio Riverwalk. This is a great alternative for couples like us who are not fond of the mega convention type hotels catering to large groups and families. Short walk to restaurants and entertainment plus attentive service is an extra bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Houston Street will be noisy and won't have the fabulous riverwalk views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Valencia Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Shirley B,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. It makes us happy to see you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the hotel again the next time you make it down to San Antonio.

Sincerely,

Trent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,129 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,348 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,301 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valencia Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Address: 150 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $203 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valencia Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the San Antonio River Walk, within walking distance of the Alamo, Hotel Valencia Riverwalk is a boutique hotel in the heart of downtown San Antonio. Hotel Valencia is ideal for a romantic or weekend getaway, a business trip or a group or convention. Our hotel is a short walk from the San Antonio Convention Center, downtown attractions and only a short drive to The Pearl, theme parks and various golf courses. Enjoy signature cocktails in Naranja bar and dine in Dorrego's Restaurant. Amenities include signature beds with Egyptian cotton linens, complimentary FIT breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Valencia Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Riverwalk Hotel
Valencia Riverwalk San Antonio
Hotel Valencia San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing