We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A nice high end hotel located on the Riverwalk. First and foremost be aware that there is no swimming pool at this property. My wife and I spent our anniversary here this year and were pleased with the size and quality of our room. The room offered great solitude and was very very quiet. It has a great downtown location with access to verything downtown San Antonio. There was a mild mix up when my luggage was taken to another room with another quest's luggage that was mistakingly placed in my room and then removed to the correct room. Everything was cleared up in short order though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EISMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,387 - 2,393 of 3,143 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the Valencia for two nights at the beginning of November, and we enjoyed it. The location is good, the hotel was nice, and had very friendly, helpful staff. We did not care for the darkness of the lobby and rooms, but they were attractive and clean. We had drinks in the bar and breakfast in Citrus, which was really good. It's a good location for doing all the tourist stuff. We really enjoyed San Antonio, the Alamo was really interesting and the Riverwalk Cruise (evening) was lots of fun (bring your own wine/beer). Also, spend some time in the hotel inner patio area, it has a great fireplace, nice place to sit with wine and mingle with other guests. All in all, it was a very nice time

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel rocks!! It's a hidden Spanish retreat in the center of touristy San Antonio. I loved the decor, ambiance, and the restaurant was to die for! Couldn't have asked for more!
Great gym, location, and minibar selections.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrszatopek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I personally liked this hotel. But, there is one warning, if you like bright light, it is not hotel for you. It is very stylish, however for somebody it will be too dark. I saw a number of negative reviews only for this reason.
Location: Excellent!!! One of facades is on Riverwalk. Huge amount of bars and restaurants nearby.
Valet parking. Not cheap and one time we were waiting for 10 minutes for our car.
Service good and helpful. We arrive for New Year and didn't book any restaurant. The concierge helped us to fix this issue to our satisfaction).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldMoscower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is really a first-class place that makes you feel fantastic just for having chosen it! The interior is beautifully decorated and boasts a really cool outdoor patio with a waterfall on the third floor. The morning breakfast is worth paying for, and the beds are super comfortable. The location can't be beat - it's right on the RiverWalk! The breakfast is a bit slow to come out to the table once you've ordered, and it takes quite a while for the valets to bring your car around once you request it. Just plan accordingly and call for your car 30 minutes before you need it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieLynn2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and close to great restruants. The food and service is outstanding. The hotel was dark and so were the rooms. I would have perferred more light in the bathroom. I was there on business and the staff made sure we were well taken care of in the confrence room we reserved for our training.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Arrived on a Thursday and left on Sunday am. Extremely attentive staff. Strive to accomodate any request. Had a problem with a door that led to courtyard (beautiful-cushioned chairs, waterfall, fire at night,) arrived to fix in less than 5 minutes to remedy. Beautiful room, mini bar, flat screen tv. Be aware, if you want a pool, stay somewhere else. Shower had great water pressure. Nice work out area with water, fruit, and tv. EASY access to riverwalk. Citrus, restaurant, had great inexpensive mid-week buffet. Will stay here again. Bed was very, very comfortable.

Room Tip: Loved the ability to walk out of room to courtyard. Did not need Riverwalk view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncledoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,986 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
3,206 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valencia Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Address: 150 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $158 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valencia Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the San Antonio River Walk, within walking distance of the Alamo, Hotel Valencia Riverwalk is a boutique hotel in the heart of downtown San Antonio. Hotel Valencia is ideal for a romantic or weekend getaway, a business trip or a group or convention. Our hotel is a short walk from the San Antonio Convention Center, downtown attractions and only a short drive to The Pearl, theme parks and various golf courses. Enjoy signature cocktails in Naranja bar and dine in Dorrego's Restaurant. Amenities include signature beds with Egyptian cotton linens, complimentary FIT breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Valencia Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Riverwalk Hotel
Valencia Riverwalk San Antonio
Hotel Valencia San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing