We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valencia Hotel lives up to the hype & more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
Ranked #10 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Valencia Hotel lives up to the hype & more!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Located in a great area in downtown San Antonio. Beaufitul hotel. The staff is very friendly & accomodating, always a smile on their face and asking if there's anything else needed. The rooms were nice sized & the beds & pillows made sleeping a lot easier!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    545
    216
    132
    72
See reviews for
455
1,206
82
572
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel Valencia really is top-notch! Everything you'd expect and then some from a hotel of their caliber. When we arrived, we were given a free upgrade to a room with a balcony over the courtyard. The room was beautifully appointed, and the balcony was a great little quaint place to enjoy a bottle of wine. The room lighting and setting made for great romance. The bathroom was very nice, although I'd change the lighting just a bit to better aid in doing makeup. The hair dryer could have been better. The bed was very comfortable and had pillows for days. The hotel is right on the riverwalk, at one end. Just a short little walk to all the main hustle and bustle of the riverwalk bars and restaurants. I was very impressed, and we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkg003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a nice hotel on the river walk. It has a dark but awesome lobby with a waterfall that falls for two levels. The bar is large and was hopping on Saturday night with a live DJ and reasonably priced drinks and beer.
The riverwalk itself is very close and there are a large quantity of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Granted, no pool or free parking, (understand you are in DOWNTOWN SA), otherwise it is AWESOME!... Ambiance 100%, peeps another 100....the rooms are TOO comfortable. I loved it. However, if you are el-cheap-O..., well then might as well go somewhere else son... me..., I loved it...,(and I travel A LOT),..., hope it helps..

Room Tip: Any room is good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Neat property with nice ambiance. Room decor is very inviting and romantic. Hotel bar has very soothing and comfortable candlelight atmosphere. Very unique compared to mainstay hotels. I very much enjoyed my stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Arnie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is on River Walk. Nice lounge area. Hotel needs to pay attention to details such as lamps out in the room and a over due toilet flap that should have been replaced many guests before my stay. Overall stay was quite and bed was Comfy. Liked the tv channels with many selections.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We absolutely lovedddd Hotel Valencia. Th staff was wonderful. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived and the receptionist gave us a voucher for a free breafast the following morning. That was very sweet. The decor was so cute, modern, and romantic. Perfect for our one year anniversary. It was in a great location right on the riverwalk! Will definately be staying there again! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cris177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,547 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valencia Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Property: Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
Address: 150 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valencia Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the San Antonio River Walk, within walking distance of the Alamo, Hotel Valencia Riverwalk is a boutique hotel in the heart of downtown San Antonio. Hotel Valencia is ideal for a romantic or weekend getaway, a business trip or a group or convention. Our hotel is a short walk from the San Antonio Convention Center, downtown attractions and only a short drive to The Pearl, theme parks and various golf courses. Enjoy signature cocktails in Naranja bar and dine in Dorregos Restaurant. Amenities include signature beds with Egyptian cotton linens, complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Valencia Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Riverwalk Hotel
Valencia Riverwalk San Antonio
Hotel Valencia San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing