We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bourbon Street Seafood Kitchen

Bourbon Street Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #88 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This restaurant consistently delivers excellence!
Amazing food, service & environment!
Pricing is very consistent with what you receive.
Highly recommend this restaurant!

PS. I don't know the name of the pasta dish I ate yesterday (and had enough leftovers for dinner) - but it was a linguini with shrimp and it was excellent!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GraceAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    41
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short wait on a Friday night...good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

In from out of state with 2 co-workers. We drove by and decided it looked like a place to try. This place is a little upscale but not extremely high end fancy. Real cloth table coverings and servers wearing ties...if that helps describe it.

We arrived about 6:15 on a Friday, and to our surprise there was no wait. It never did get extremely busy. But, the service was great, and so was the food. My co-worker order the jumbalaya, and he said it was the best he's had in quite a long time. All of our meals were very tasty.

I would recommend this for anyone looking for good cajun food

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hingy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cajun Seafood Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

When I'm yearning for blackened catfish smothered with crawfish etouffee and a side of dirty rice and salad with the house dressing, I go to Bourbon Street. This gem is one of my favorite northside lunch places because of the consistent quality, quantity, and variety of seafood entrees and you get generous servings for what you pay. Evening meals with family and friends are fun because they ably accommodate groups (although the one large room gets noisy) in a nice but not stuffy place; casual attire is fine. The restaurant offers chef’s specials featuring fresh fish, desserts, and adult beverages as well as options for non seafood eaters, too; however, I can’t comment on them since I go for the tasty Cajun-style seafood! The service is always attentive and competent. Note: I ate at the other Bourbon Street location off IH-10 once; however, this review does not apply to it—it was a disappointment..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PJFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
645 reviews
510 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Delicious meal at Bourbon St.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Found this place via reviews on TA, Yelp, etc. and decided to give it a shot. Called on Sat night and they held a table for us on 20 mins notice. Nice! The place was very busy and rather loud, but we got seated in a corner, which helped. The food was excellent. If you get a salad, try the Creole Mustard dressing. Food also comes with freshly baked New Orleans style French Bread -- so much better than what one usually gets. I had the chicken/sausage Jumbalaya which was very good, not the best I've bad but quite good. The others had fresh fish and that seemed to be the highlight of our offerings, particularly the cedar-grilled salmon, which was a truly beautiful piece of fish and perfectly cooked. We did not have room for dessert but it would likely have been good. Highly recommended, especially if you like Cajun cuisine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KaneoheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pork Chops are Devine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I know this is a cajun restaurant but boy do they know how to make pork chops. The plate comes with garlic mash (or sub if you want) and two beautifully cooked chopped loins in an apple demi glaze sauce. It is soo much food you can share. When we go we always get this plate. Yumm!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa22007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Street Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing