We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
La Canada Flintridge, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My 81 year old Mom and I stayed at the Eilan a few weeks ago. We had a suite and it was very nice. We ate at the resturant in the hotel and it was very good. Everyone was very helpful and and the service was excellant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your getaway. We are so delighted to hear you and your mother enjoyed your room. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    139
    79
    35
    29
See reviews for
153
240
34
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent some time hanging in the presidential suite, followed by an evening function at the hotel and I have to say - WOW! What a great place for a special occasion.

The suite was beautiful and huge, nicely appointed and whenever anything was needed, they were right there with it (low on ice, bam! it was there). Following some afternoon football we cleaned up and headed to the patio area for the cocktail hour. Really nice wines and appetizers, great ambience and stellar service. The dinner that followed in the ballroom was exquisite and a special thank you to Hector, who was one of the best servers ever! The food was great, the place was beautiful and they even had a kids party room set up with videos and fun things for the younger pre-teen/teen crowd. A delightful evening at a beautiful venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your meeting destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here and in our lavish Presidential Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Eilan Hotel is part of a mediterranean-esque development in the San Antonio suburbs. The development is still under construction, but the hotel is finished with the exception of some of its function rooms. The lobby and atrium are grand, but the ambiance deteriorates when you get upstairs.

The room was slightly smaller than you'd expect in a property like this. Housekeeping was not thorough. Sheets not changed. Turn down service sporadic - on one night and not on another.

The only place I have had runnier scrambled eggs was in Britain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EilanHotel, Front Office Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your hotel, your honest feedback helps us as a hotel to continuously improve. Your experience has been reviewed and we are diligently working to ensure the breakdowns don't occur again. Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were celebrating my daughters 21st birthday and decided to enjoy a spa weekend. The staff at this hotel were all amazing! If you are looking to be pampered in a luxury environment this is the hotel for you. Philip was exceptionally kind and attentive. His attention to customer service is evident in every staff member we came in contact with. The spa services were outstanding also. Thank you to all the staff at Eilan Hotel for your friendliness and outstanding service. We had such a wonderful experience and can't wait to return next time with my husband!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your stay-cation destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and Sustenio. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had been to the Eilan before with various charity events but never had stayed there.
I have stayed in hotel rooms on 5 continents and so I have a little experience on the subject.
The junior suite we had was just fantastic.
With the exception of the St. Regis Bora Bora, this was the most wonderful hotel room I have ever been in . It was absolutely tremendous!
You need to walk in the door and see this place. The staff was top notch...efficient, friendly, attentive.
Who knew a world class operation was so close to home?
2 thumbs up, 5 stars, 3 jalapenos...what ever your scoring system, the Eilan goes right to the top

Room Tip: ask for one facing the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your choice of destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This past weekend we treated ourselves to a stay-cation, staying at Eilan Resort Hotel and Spa. It’s located in NW San Antonio and is smack in the middle of stellar shopping nearby, restaurants, top-notch golf courses and is 20 minutes from downtown and the Riverwalk. We live literally 5 minutes from it, and that, on top of it being so luxurious, made our entire weekend a home-run. This is no ordinary hotel. Its Tuscan-inspired architecture visually transports you to Italy. Go to the website and take a look. It’s beautiful and absolutely not what you’d expect to find in South Texas. The amenities, however, were what you’d expect from a resort hotel and then some; an upscale spa, huge gym, resort-style pool area with bar and food service, a separate kiddie pool complete with water cannons, and an indoor lap pool. They also have a virtual golf room. Husband was very impressed with that. The grounds are heavily landscaped and beautifully lit at night with multiple seating areas, which brought many people outside after dinner to enjoy a cool drink or glass of wine. They also supposedly have six Secret Gardens, and they must be pretty secret because we never found them. Next time we’ll ask for a hint. Still a fairly new development, there will be shopping and restaurants coming to the retail area of Eilan soon, but there are malls and restaurants minutes from the hotel if you want to do that. Our room was great. It was immaculate and the bedding was luxurious. There are no bedspreads, just throws and blankets. (Have you ever watched one of those 20/20-type shows where microbiologists disclose what they find in hotel bedding?) All of the bedding was washable and was spotless. The bathroom was sparkling. Clean, clean, clean. Room had a flat-screen tv, a safe, and Keurig coffee pot. There was also excellent lighting in the room, something you don’t find everywhere, and we both commented on it. Eilan also has quickly developed an excellent reputation with “foodies” (like us) in San Antonio. Sustenio, the restaurant created by Celebrity Chef Stephan Pyles and Executive Chef Mike Spalla, lives up to its reputation. We ate dinner there both nights, sitting at the cevice bar which offers a straight view into the kitchen and just enjoyed the show. It is run with military precision by Sr. Sous Chef Shawn Talavera. Everybody knew their job and the whole place was bustling. We have eaten there several times before and at this point have tried most everything on the menu. The food is fabulous. Period. Great attention is paid to detail, both in flavors and exquisite presentation. They have a nice wine menu and Phillipe’s your man if you have a wine question. Check out their menu online. Our servers, Matt and Jose, were very knowledgeable about the extensive menu, and the service was excellent. If you’re a cevice fan, be sure to have Morgan make the himachi cevice for you. It was outstanding. It’s twice the fun to sit at the bar and watch her as she prepares cevice, and she’ll make it to taste; as mild or as spicy as you like, a little more cilantro or a little less. On Sundays they have a Farmers Market on the grounds. It was our last day there and a beautiful morning as well, so we decided to check it out. We strolled around, enjoying the trio playing some very mellow Sunday morning jazz. There were probably around 40 vendors, selling all kinds of things; local honey, homemade tamales, organic vegetables and fruits, homemade breads, pastries and muffins, jewelry, handmade soaps, herbs, elaborate birdhouses, etc. And of course, gourmet food trucks were there as well. We had pastries with some fancy coffees and then got in our car and enjoyed every minute of the 5-minute drive home. The perfect stay-cation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glong222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your stay-cation destination. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and Sustenio. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 1 year Wedding Anniversary at Eilan and it was better than we could have ever imagined. Starting at check-in, Chris B was so helpful and accommodating. Our room was beautiful and we had complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room with a sweet hand-written card welcoming us and wishing us a special anniversary. The staff was overly accommodating and everyone we spoke with was so friendly and eager to help. Kimberly at the front desk was also very sweet and helpful. We had amazing couples massages that were the best we've ever had! The food and drinks at Sustenio were so unique and delicious and again the service was impeccable. The resort pool was so amazing we felt like we were on an island somewhere. The entire trip from check-in to check-out was beyond our expectations!! I work in the hosptality industry and finding a resort that offers so many amenities and the level of customer service is few and far between. This resort was the perfect getaway and I HIGHLY recommend visiting Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa. We cannot thank the staff enough for making this the most memorable trip of our lives, and we're counting down the days til we can return!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EilanHotel, General Manager at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Eilan Resort and Spa as your choice for your anniversary. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Chris made a positive impact. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 355 in San Antonio
1,447 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 355 in San Antonio
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 355 in San Antonio
1,580 reviews
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 18603 La Cantera Ter, San Antonio, TX 78256-2520 (Formerly Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque views of Texas Hill Country, Eilan Hotel & Spa is San Antonio's finest luxury hotel. With the intimate feel of a boutique hotel, and the grandeur of Autograph Collection by Marriott, Eilan is ideal for both business and pleasure. The 20,000 sq. Ft. Of elegant space accommodates small meetings to large receptions. Sustenio, the onsite restaurant is focused on serving local and sustainable resources. Experience the fresh Ceviche bar, or sample it all with the 6 course-tasting menu. Relax and rejuvenate in the spa offering lavish treatments including Swedish massage, facials, and manicure-pedicures. Our state of the art fitness center will help you stay fit while away from home. Perfect your swing in the golf simulation room and be sure to lounge by our Texas' number 1 rated pool. End your evening in a luxurious guest room complete with floor to ceiling windows and marble bathroom vanities. Come stay with us and experience the luxury and beauty of San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing