We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #17 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I came for our 10 yr anniversary and from the moment we arrived we were in complete aw with Eilan. The staff was friendly, attentive and very informative. Thank ou Chris White for everything and especially Joe Lopez/concierge for making our anniversary a memorable one. The complimentary gift was beautiful, delicious and your hand written note added that special personal touch. Thank you very much and we will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Chef Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we most certainly pass on your wonderful comments to our staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    136
    77
    34
    29
See reviews for
150
237
30
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful resort last weekend--a 30th Anniversary surprise "honeymoon" from our children. Our daughter worked with the hotel staff to make our stay a big surprise. The staff was expecting us and made a big fuss over us when we arrived. Bellhop Chris was great showing us all details of our room. Parking valets were prompt and friendly. Most especially, the chief concierge, Joe Lopez, was very instrumental in our anniversary stay being a huge success. He worked with our daughter in the planning and execution of our surprise. He was accessible, charming, attentive and assisted us with dinner reservations and made our arrival very special. Left a handwritten card in our room with anniversary wishes and reminder he was available to assist us during our stay. We appreciated his role in helping our daughter have everything arranged perfectly. Thank you, Joe! We look forward to returning to ride the trolley. King room with balcony was awesome. Walk in shower. Spa services were very pampering. Pool area was pristine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sd82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Chef Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we most certainly pass on your wonderful comments to our staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was our first get away and we totally loved it all.
Loved the room and totally loved the restaur ant and bar!
every one was so nice and represented the hotel well.
Hats Off to Eilan! The location was also very nice. The shopping is always good at La Cantera and the Rim. The pools were sparkling and I so wanted to go to the outside pool.
The rooms were spotless, THEY BRING YOU ICE!! that was totally cool!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Chef Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we most certainly pass on your wonderful comments to the staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you all in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a fantastic experience at the new Eilan Hotel in north San Antonio and are already planning a trip back. From the moment you drive up and a half dozen guys are there to open car doors, you know it will be a special weekend. The bellman was very helpful and gave a full run down of the hotel and our room. He made a good recommendation for the restaurant and advised us to reserve a cabana by the pool with a TV to watch a college game Saturday. They have a Stephen Pyles restaurant on site which was the best meal we have had in a long time. Everything was prepared, present and cooked perfectly. Many wow factor items like a small sausage tasting and chipotle bread. Service was fantastic without being stuffy. My wife took pictures of our room so I can get her a new bed like in the room and remodel our bathroom in the same style! I think we will just have to visit the hotel more often.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestbluedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Chef Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we most certainly pass on your wonderful comments to the staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our full week stay at the Eilan was absolutely delightful! To me it rivals The Breakers Hotel in West Palm Beach.
The rooms were 100% lovely, the beds incredibly comfortable with expensive linens and the bathrooms full of amenities including the best rain shower head I have found.
The chefs at their Sustenio restaurant were unbelievably accommodating with my multiple food allergies. They came out every meal to make sure I had everything I needed and the food was delicious! The service was excellent, the grounds were beautiful, the pool area incredible..we are ready to retun already.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sommercarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Chef Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This year, my wife and I decided to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary locally. We saw a picture of the Eilan Hotel on a billboard in the San Antonio International Airport and decided to choose it as our getaway destination.

One of my co-workers spoke very highly about Joe Lopez/Concierge, and suggested that I contact him if we decided stay there. Mr. Lopez was professional and extremely knowledgeable in providing guidance and information on the various amenities available and definitely rolled out the red carpet when my wife and I arrived. He personally escorted us to our room, where we found champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as well as a personal note from him, congratulating us on our anniversary! Our room was absolutely beautiful and my wife took lots of pictures.

We took a tour of the hotel’s beautiful grounds, and enjoyed a fabulous dinner in the restaurant that evening! The staff was very friendly and everyone made sure that our stay was enjoyable. We had a wonderful time and we look forward to coming back again to enjoy some shopping and dinner at Piatti’s when it opens.

Mel Williams

Room Tip: Contact Joe Lopez/Concierge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Chef Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we most certainly pass on your wonderful comments to the staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

From driving up to the front door and being greeted warmly to our departure at the end of the weekend, this hotel experience was outstanding. Phillipe, the leader of the restaurant was remarkable and added perfectly to an already warm ambiance. The room and the spa were unexpectedly luxurious. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Lead Concierge/Guest Service Supervisor at Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa at Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing Éilan Hotel Resort and Spa as your Getaway Destination. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we most certainly pass on your wonderful comments to the staff and the Restaurant Manager. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
1,369 reviews
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#19 of 354 in San Antonio
1,746 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 354 in San Antonio
1,360 reviews
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 18603 la Cantera Terrace, San Antonio, TX 78256 (Formerly Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque views of Texas Hill Country, Eilan Hotel & Spa is San Antonio's finest luxury hotel. With the intimate feel of a boutique hotel, and the grandeur of Autograph Collection by Marriott, Eilan is ideal for both business and pleasure. The 20,000 sq. Ft. Of elegant space accommodates small meetings to large receptions. Sustenio, the onsite restaurant is focused on serving local and sustainable resources. Experience the fresh Ceviche bar, or sample it all with the 6 course-tasting menu. Relax and rejuvenate in the spa offering lavish treatments including Swedish massage, facials, and manicure-pedicures. Our state of the art fitness center will help you stay fit while away from home. Perfect your swing in the golf simulation room and be sure to lounge by our Texas' number 1 rated pool. End your evening in a luxurious guest room complete with floor to ceiling windows and marble bathroom vanities. Come stay with us and experience the luxury and beauty of San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing