We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papouli's Greek Grill

Papouli's Greek Grill
Ranked #957 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
263 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Found this little place while riding around trying to decide what to eat. Some of our group had not eaten much greek before so we had a great time here. Ordered the large sampler platter and some meals and ended up with plenty for the 5 of us. Very delicious and desserts were fantastic

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Great fresh food and authentic fairly priced had the papouli feast platter feeds two the pick four meats we chose we're Lamb steak chicken and gyro came with salad and spinach pie and stuffed grape leaves everything tasted good!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blktoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Ate here at the 11224 Huebner Rd location and it was good. when we had gone back to San Antonio and went to the Quarry Market we were overjoyed when we saw this restaurant and made sure to eat there! Make sure to get the hummus and the basil infused feta spread. OMG it's so freakin good! Can't go to a greek restaurant and not get greek salad; also very good. For my meal i got the grilled rosemary lemon chicken and that was good as well! Make sure to visit this place if you go to the quarry market.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christina0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food at Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were in from Houston staying at the nearby Hyatt Hill Country Resort and "enduring" a couple of days at SeaWorld and came across Papouli's. Now, being from Houston, where you can get practically any cuisine from around the world, we are used to getting good mediterranean food. Papouli's competes with anything one could get in Houston.

We had our two kids with us (7 and 20 months), and although they are good at eating a variety of foods, we are never exactly sure how much they'll go through. That said, we ordered the "family feast" (or similarly named) to feed 2-3 people and added a side of their awesome french fries. There was plenty of food and it was fantastic.

Each of the kebabs/skewers were nicely prepared; the lamb was out of this world and I wish I would have ordered more. The fries are the big ol' skin on doozies that are really nicely prepared, and the salad was excellent - not too soggy, a good dressing, and enough veggies that it would be good in and of itself. Assorted dolmas and filo-dough goodies rounded out the plate, with some excellent tzatziki sauce. I had a Stella to round out the meal, and the wife had a Pellegrino. Wine? Not sure, but probably.

Extensive menu, so we think we did well with the sampler/feast, but wish we went back before returning to Houston. Definitely worth a visit, especially as a break from SeaWorld.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Weeb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I just ate here on Tuesday and am very glad I did! Great prices and large portions, I can't wait to try something new! The basil infused hummus was outstanding! Students get a discount!

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papouli's Greek Grill also viewed

 

Been to Papouli's Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing