We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chia Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Local Coffee

Local Coffee
Ranked #6 of 76 Coffee & Tea in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Chia Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is hands down, the best Chia tea latte I've had! Not to sweet and expertly crafted by the baristas. It's consistent every time. This no-frills, back to basics local coffee house will have you coming back again and again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Third wave pour-over coffee.... Aahhhh.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Awesome coffee shop serves pour-over coffees (chemex, bee house) as well as some great looking lattes and cappuccinos. Didn't try the pastries, but they look great. All the gear for home, too: kettles, brewers, etc. wish we had one in Albuquerque!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adams2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Slow staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I sat in the car while my wife went in to get her daily fix. She/we always like to try and support the local economy when we travel and this place was close to our hotel. We could see there was hardly anyone in the store when we pulled up, but they still took at least 15 minutes to make her latte, which she said wasn't very good. Back to Starbucks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cortaditos. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This place offers cortaditos. Double expresso with 2 oz of milk. Just like Miami. Coffee lovers definitely need to experience this place.

Helpful?
Thank AAfly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The service is what makes this worth the extra drive past a couple of Starbucks locations. Fast, friendly and the drinks are done right.

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Local Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing