We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Ranked #112 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had a mix up while booking the room online and the manager, Erik, was very courteous in helping us figure out a solution. Ended up having a great time and will defiantly want to stay at this hotel again just because of the management.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 354 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room was amazing! It was the perfect size, huge! The room had a small living room with a couch and a desk and then the bedroom area with the bed and big TV. The bed was very comfortable and spacious. Although I went for a business trip, it felt like a vacation thanks to the quality of the room. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that enjoys their space.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jassia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing. You made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

There was no sound on several of the TV channels. They did offer another room, but by the time we turned the TV on, we were unpacked. There were two of us, but only one plastic glass in the room. There were 4 glass glasses but no coffee cups.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights on a pleasure trip. The big draw for this hotel was the Jacuzzi tub which we used quite often. The room was fairly spacious & comfortable for a hotel room but we did find the bed to be a bit uncomfortable for that many nights. We found the entire staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 2mexicotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Jacuzzi Suites are great! Be sure to check for specials whenever you are in town next time. We will always do what we can to make sure you have a pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. You can't beat the price for the quality you are getting. Very close to north San Antonio hospitals. Nearby Walmart, fast food, all kinds of shopping, HEB. Rooms are larger than normal with a couch and seating area. WIFI is easy and free to use. Breakfast has lots of options. At night they have cookies.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank howdy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

The Sonic, Las Palapas and Chick fil A around the corner are a convenient place for all guests! Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Large room included small couch, coffee table, desk and lamp, large TV with HBO access, and 1 queen size (comfortable) bed. Very clean. Great breakfast - included scrambled eggs, bacon, bean and cheese breakfast tacos with hot sauce! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Glad you liked the tacos and sausage. They are new items we have added, we are happy they were a hit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have stayed here 2 times for 2 weeks at a time for business. The staff is very attentive and very courteous. The parking area has great video camera coverage and the hotel has one entrance and exit located in the front of the building. Housekeeping does a good job and responds quickly to any requests. I booked directly by phone after researching it by internet.
The pool and spa is located outside, but is well maintained. I also called to see how they handled
the reservation over the phone. They did a good job with minimum time on hold, since they were
checking someone in at the same time. The room mini fridge is larger than most hotels, with a one cup at a time coffee pot.
There is a Walmart behind the hotel also which is walking distance.
As far as the access goes, you can't just turn in from the north bound lane of 281. I learned an easy shortcut by getting off 1604 on to stone oak, go past walmart to the turn for LaQuinta inn,
turn right and go to the red light, turn right and follow the signs to the Hyatt. That comes out beside the hotel. It's like going around the block but takes about 5 min. and has no traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

The access to Walmart is definitely a plus when it comes to our hotel! Thanks so much for being so informative on your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#179 of 358 in San Antonio
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Address: 18555 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78258-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all-suite hotel in North Central San Antonio Stone Oak. Each room features a sitting area with sleeper sofa, 2nd television set, refrigerator and microwave and many other amenities. We have luxury rooms with Jacuzzis or kitchens as well as an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and sundry. Your stay with us is sure to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing