We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Ranked #99 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
woodstock, il
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SAT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

room was clean and very up to date on taking care of things always water in the lobby to drink and coffee in the bar all hours but breakfast was the same boring eggs each day should change this up a little coffee was good and the pool areas were kept clean pretty lobby area

Room Tip: not near the ice machine on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks so much for the comments. We appreciate the suggestion for breakfast and will see what we can do to change things up!! Let us know if you have any particular suggestions in mind... we would love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    78
    43
    11
    21
See reviews for
140
79
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Two televisions sets, microwave and mini fridge in the room, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good! Las Palapas restaurant nearby was delicious! Overall great stay! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swtbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Our beds do get great reviews - they are Sealy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with the staff and hotel overall. Room was clean and the breakfast was great! Front desk was helpful and courteous. Microwave and mini- fridge in room. Pool and hot tub area was well kept. The hotel was a little tricky to get to, but there is a Walmart right next door which was very convenient. Will stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank MariCar123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWHCS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It makes our day to know that you had a pleasant stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

-Erik Garcia, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The lobby is amazing. Our room was very clean. When the AC was not on, it did smell a little musty, but went away pretty quick. The beds were real comfortable. The full breakfast was pretty good. The eggs were kind of bland and the bacon was real thin, but they had numberous outher things to eat as well. They had fresh lemon water and cookies every day in the lobby. The staff was very helpful. The pool and hot tub area were very well kept and clean. Our room was right next to the pool and we heard no noise from the pool. The hotel entrance is a little hard to get to but posed no problem for us. It is hard to get back to the hotel sometimes, would be nice if there was another entrance to the parking lot next door. The area that the hotel is located is a nice area of San Antonio. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
So nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We truly appreciate the feedback and hope that you have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay there after our wedding. Our room was at 83 degrees when we got there, so we set it to 70. We weren't impressed by the hard beds or the poor quality of the room, but decided to try out the jacuzzi while we wait for the room to cool down. There was barely enough room for the both of us, and we're both physically active and fit, and once we got in, we noticed the tub hadn't been cleaned very well, so we immediately got out. At this point, we've been in the room 25-30 minutes, and the temperature hadn't gone down at all. It was sitting at 83 degrees. So we decided we'd be more comfortable at our own place. We checked out, and the guy said we'd have to wait for his manager to refund us. Not a big deal. It still wasn't refunded a week later, so we called, and were told that they wouldn't refund us because we used the tub, and that he checked the room and the temperature gage was fine. The manager wasn't there that weekend, so I don't know how he checked the room temperature. It was like he kept making excuses to not refund us for a crappy stay. We decided to suck up the $160 we spent on a 25 minute room stay, but will never return.

Room Tip: Choose anywhere else but here, I'd go for the DoubleTree hotel, their rooms are nice, it's e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHCS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I am sorry that your stay with us was not accomodating. We appreciate the feedback and will be getting in touch with you personally about your stay.

-Erik Garcia, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We booked by phone just a few hours before arriving there. In face of a misunderstanding in the reservation and due to the non availability of the desired room, the reception staff had a great reaction in presenting alternatives and upgrades. Well done, BW+.

Excellent breakfast and nice samll pool. Clean hotel , well managed. Thanks.

CONS : not a very nice area with plenty of new buildings, highways and works.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenriNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was out of town working. My company picked this hotel. They have a very nice staff that works here .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solarobject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Address: 18555 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78258-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all-suite hotel in North Central San Antonio Stone Oak. Each room features a sitting area with sleeper sofa, 2nd television set, refrigerator and microwave and many other amenities. We have luxury rooms with Jacuzzis or kitchens as well as an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and sundry. Your stay with us is sure to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing