We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good. Beware the wait staff”
Review of Costa Pacifica

Costa Pacifica
Ranked #1,882 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Far North Central
Description: Costa Pacifica serves fresh, unique coastal Mexican food and drinks in San Antonio, TX. Join us for a unique meal today! Allow yourself to be transported to the Pacific Coast of Mexico with us. Perhaps you've vacationed there in the past or perhaps you've only dreamt of it. Join us for lunch, dinner, or happy hour, and enjoy the sights and sounds of that special part of Mexico where relaxing with fresh food, cold drinks, and great people is a way of life. Live it at Costa Pacifica! Our restaurant offers a casual and friendly dining atmosphere full of bright colors and amazing food and drinks. You and your friends are sure to enjoy our wide array of culinary options. Be sure to ask your helpful server about new selections, daily specials, and special chef's creations. Join us for our popular happy hour. Our bar is the perfect environment to end your day or start your evening with a wide array of domestic and foreign beers and craft cocktails. Sip on a mojito and dream of a day at beach with some of our out-of-this-world ceviche. We are open daily for lunch and dinner and have great happy hour specials. Take a culinary journey with us today!
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Food is good. Beware the wait staff”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Had dinner there 12/6/2012; all was good except that our dinner companion's credit card was copied and used on 12/10 at an HEB to the tune of $600. He had left town the day before and hadn't used it anywhere else while visiting. Another 2 attempts made to use it on 12/11 and 12/12 but was declined. If you go...use cash. They have a thief there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice mexican style restaurant”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The restaurant is situated in a very good location, Its menu is huge and almost 100% fish. Good prices and very good quality. Good service.
Has a terrace where you can enjoy live music while eating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mARIANO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was there for more than 6 hrs and order severall things everything was great you need to order tacos the ensenada is very good and for a very reasonable price but if you are going to drink order bottle service the alcohol is very expensive we pay more than $600 just in alcohol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odelafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
464 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a Mexican seafood restaurant that has a friendly and casual ambiance. Various kinds of fish tacos, as well as several kinds of ceviche. We got the "Tostada Special" on the appetizer menu. It had 5 different kinds of ceviche--salmon, tuna, scallops, shrimp, whitefish on tostadas and was big enough for us to share as a meal for two. Also, at the day/time we went, the margaritas were on special for only $2, and they were good!
We'll be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Something Different”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Found this place some how on facebook. So, instead of my usual after church I decided to take the hike northwards. At first it wasn't very busy but things picked up. I had the filet veracruz style. It came out steaming hot. Only disappointment was the frozen margarita. It was too frozen so I had to let it melt to enjoy. But, it's a reasonable priced!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funkikker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Pacifica also viewed

 

Been to Costa Pacifica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing