We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultra-hip, contemporary restaurant!”
Review of Feast

Feast
Ranked #31 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Feast is a contemporary restaurant that serves a seasonal selection of sharing plates. Located in a historical building in the beautiful King William district, Feast is a local favorite for its innovative dishes enjoyed on the spacious patio or inside the restaurant and bar.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ultra-hip, contemporary restaurant!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped in at Feast to have appetizers on my birthday. At first, I thought it may be a little too "trendy" or "snooty" for me, but I was wrong. The food is stylish and modern, just like their atmosphere. We had the spicy Barbacoa lettuce wraps (amazing), the duck breast tostadas (fantastic), and the lanb kabobs (just "good"). We also had some great Moscato while we waited for dinner. It can get a little tight and loud inside, but the overall experience was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gemgal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    72
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another amazing brunch experience at Feast!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went for the new DJ brunch experience & it was the best yet!!! The great tunes had a cool vibe that went well with the super delicious food (try the new brisket tacos- SO yummy!!!) and the always incredible drinks.This time we had the BEST Bloody Mary [called a Bloody Marie] we've ever had... house-made chili-infused deliciousness! And of course several orders of the amazing candied bacon- Can't wait to go back this Sunday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Midnighttoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of my Best Meals ever”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was in town visiting friends and they suggested Feast. It was amazing. Loved the cool look and loved the crowd. It was like one cool party. We had a small wait and had some drinks at the bar. Great, strong, tasty drinks. The menu was set up with mostly sharing plates which I like. Everything we had was a taste explosion. The calamari, duck tostadas, lamb breast, and pork belly were great. I do think the icing on the cake is the price point. If this place was in Austin the prices would be double.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillipM511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great mother's day brunch”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We hosted a large group on Mother's day at Feast. I split the ribeye burger with two others, then mooched off of other plates, including the fried egg sandwich, pancakes, pigs in blankets, and mimosas. Wonderful all of them! No lattes or mochas here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Temple_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feast is #1”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Feast is by far the #1 restaurant in San Antonio. The food, drinks and service are top notch. The chefs really have it under control! Hats off to Feast!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ERICA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

San Antonio, TX
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing