We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Ranked #93 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Angleton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed while the hotel was at full capacity during Spring Break and everything seemed to be running smoothly. Check-in was swift. Breakfast and 5:30 kickback was excellent! Pool was clean nice. Could have used someone enforcing rules however. Lots of unattended, rowdy kids! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was very clean, nice, and spacious. Gated parking. Just a few miles from Fiesta Texas and surrounded by restuarants. The family enjoyed walking to Mama Margies (right across the street) for a late night second dinner!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank char06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    69
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
148
41
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breese, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Inn last week because my brother was graduating from basic training. I was very pleased with the property. The rooms were very spacious and VERY clean. The hotel itself was very quiet, which we loved as we were traveling with an infant. The staff was excellent and very accomodating. We arrived a few hours before the official check in time. We called to see if it would be alright if we checked in early. We had been driving for 15 hours through the night and really just wanted to get to our room and sleep. The front desk staff was very understanding and let us check in early with no problems. That meant alot to us as not many places allow such early check ins. The beds were amazing! Probably one of the most comfortable beds Ive slept in in a very long time. The breakfast every morning was delicious and always hot. The happy hour and appetizers were great too! They always had a variety to choose from. The only downside was that the bathroom was very small and cramped but nothing we couldn't deal with.
Overall, our stay was great and I would stay there again, should I ever need to return to San Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ransom Canyon Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is quiet, very clean, the staff is exceptionally nice and the location is perfect. It has a very good breakfast and free drink coupons after five o'clock. We got a suite, with a kitchen, and it was just perfect...lots of privacy. If you are in San Antonio for medical reasons, be sure and ask for the medical discount. They also have a shuttle that can take you to and from doctor visits.

Room Tip: Suites have a kitchen and private bedroom plus couch that makes into a bed. The price is not much h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie48-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at this location 8 years ago when our children were very young. The hotel was new and we loved it. We came back to this Drury in January 2013 and I am pleased to say that our experience was also wonderful.

First of all, the location is very close to the intersection of I-10 and I-410 which provides easy access to a variety of locations. Downtown and the Alamo/Riverwalk area is 10-15 minutes and we never encountered much traffic during the weekend we were there.

The hotel is well kept up. We had a one bedroom suite and it was well kept up. The only issues with the room were that someone had taped a piece of cardboard over the vent in the sitting room which prevented the air conditioning from reaching the room. Also, when showering, not all the water was diverted to the shower head by the valve, some just ran out the faucet. These are minor problems, but ones you might check when you arrive.

As with most Drury Inns, they have 3 free drinks and appetizers in the evenings, and a breakfast that is much larger than most hotels I've stayed at that have free breakfasts.

A large group of AT&T workers were staying at the hotel and grilled out on Super Bowl Sunday, and took up most of the common area of the hotel. They were very nice and polite folks and I enjoyed meeting some of them.

There are a large assortment of restaurants, grocery stores, and gas stations very close by. Parking is by pass and it is behind a gate for security. We had no problems.

I would highly recommend this property if you do not want to pay the extra money to stay right on the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms open right up to the lobby on each of the 6 or so elevations, these might get slig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmigodelNorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed with family is Clean functional location ,with affordable restaurants walking distance.staff relaxed and friendly .good breakfast ,cozy lobby .good for families ,I do not see it buineessmans hotel . I felt welcomed and at home ,will return .the free popcorn soda for long hours ,free alcoholic drinks and light dinner that could be enough for many is vey good .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is a little dated but acceptable. Great location near the medical center. After walking in you receive your room key, a parking pass, and a voucher for a free alcoholic drink during happy hour. There was also free, freshly popped popcorn near the entrance.

The room's bed was clean. The room had nice, high ceilings. The bathroom was fairly clean as well.

I had a couple of issues. The space between the door and the ground was over an inch thick, meaning if someone got down on his knees, he could easily peek into the room and see me. The towels were definitely clean but smelled like a huge bunch of towels were washed in water and very little soap. And the last issue was that the hotel did not offer individual shampoo/conditioner/bodywash and instead had a large mounted container full of each attached to the shower wall. The tops of these containers were easily removed, so a prankster could open the top and put whatever he wanted into the soap without it being detected. It wasn't a big deal for me since I carry my own shampoo and soap.

Otherwise the hot breakfast included was great and had scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc.

Not a bad stay overall. I can't comment on the value as the hotel was covered for me for business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leilapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations of our hotel with us. We will be certain to share your feedback regarding the towel cleanliness with our housekeeping staff as well as meet with our maintenance team in regards to the door height issue for rooms. In an effort to be more green we did trade in the individual shampoo/condition/lotions for one large container which takes a special key to unlock that only the housekeepers have access to. We strive to provide clean rooms combined with excellent service. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Emily Sendejo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Overall the hotel is newer and well kept. However a few words of caution. If you want a room with a full kitchen, you'll be on the 8th floor. The 7th floor is the smoking floor and our room/hallway upstairs smelled like a smokers lounge. The front desk acknowledged this problem. Also I would not recommend this hotel in the summer when TX gets hot. The AC unit barely kept the bedroom comfortable on a typical TX fall day and the living room was uncomfortable. Last comment, this is a pet friendly hotel with no size limits. On one floor we saw a 10# fuzzball that barked non-stop at every person they saw and on another floor we saw a dog the size and furriness of a llama. I have nothing against dogs, just not something I have encountered in my past travels as a frequent business traveler.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor to avoid the smoke smell on 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback to help us become better. It seems that the level of service you received is not the standard we want to portray. We are very proud of our hotel and put a great amount of care and attention into it. The issues you had pointed out in your review are great constructive criticism that we will take under review and correct. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you again for choosing Drury Hotels.

Sincerely,

Emily Sendejo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Address: 9806 Interstate Hwy 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center is two miles from the South Texas Regional Medical Center, USAA, University Park Tech Centers and University of Texas Health Science Center. Enjoy standard rooms and extended stay suites with a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn Hotel San Antonio Northwest
Drury Inn And Suite Northwest San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing