We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel You Can Count On”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Ranked #97 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stay at this hotel 3 to 4 times a year. You cannot beat the value and service this hotel has to offer. The rooms are always spotless and staff is always friendly. I'm not crazy about it being "pet friendly" but as well as they clean these rooms I guess it's ok....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelforfun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 302 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite this past weekend. Nice size room with nice furnishings. Small bathroom but that didn't matter to us. Nice breakfast and evening reception. Very nice and helpful front desk staff. It was about 5-10 minutes from Six Flags which is where we were going. Close to lots of restaurants. Easy to get to. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MorgansInTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

While in San Antonio March 29 through April 1st for the Texas State Science and Engineering Fair, our district office had made the mistake of booking rooms for us (the chaperones) and our 24 students in a truly awful motel in downtown (black mold, bed bugs, broken windows, etc). Luckily for us, after one night of that torture, we were able to check into the Drury Inn near the Medical Center on March 30th for two nights. What a relief! We checked out of our previous dump and headed straight to the Drury. Though it was only 9:30am, manager Heidi and Kayla worked magic to set us up with 16 rooms right away. The tact and service given by these two ladies is certainly indicative of the remainder of the property....from the beautiful rooms, to the well kept lobby area, to the immaculate breakfast and cocktail hour (free hotdogs, nachos, etc). Our students loved the pool area and free snacks, and it was a welcome change from our previous hotel. Moreover, we needed to leave for the Convention Center for the science fair by 7am and although breakfast was scheduled to begin then, another front desk associate (I'm sorry, I have forgotten his name) made sure that we were taken care of and had requested for breakfast to begin by 6:30. Kayla (mentioned previously) even made sure that there were extra hot dogs and other various snacks for us on Saturday evening.

This property and staff are most definitely first class. Despite the fact that the location is not in the Riverwalk area, the location is beautiful, safe, and hospitable (and only 9 miles from the river walk).

Do not pass on this hotel! Other reviews state that the service or stay was less than satisfactory; however, they must be mistaken. From here out, I will ONLY stay at the Drury Inn when in San Antonio.

Room Tip: There are absolutely no bad rooms - we had 16 different rooms, and they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

but not in a bad way. They did what they were supposed to and what was expected. A good value for the money. And pet friendly!!!
Above average full breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our first trip to San Antonio and our first stay at a Drury Inn. We were very happy with both! We chose this location because it seemed central to the airport, downtown, and Seaworld. The location worked out well for us. The hotel staff was the example of friendly, helpful, and accomodating at our every need and more. Also, our room was very nice, incredibly clean, and perfect for our needs. We will definitely seek out Drury Inn hotels as we travel from now on. We were attracted to Drury because of their complimentary breakfast (which was excellent - many choices from oatmeal to eggs, and waffels & yogurt and everything in between), but the big surprise was the complimentary "happy hour" everyday from 5:30-7:00 pm. This included baked potatoes, chicken strips or boneless wings, to all of the makings for nachos with meat, etc. and 3 free drinks (beer, wine, and some mixed drinks) per person everyday!!! We ate light meals there a couple of times, but never missed the drinks.
We loved San Antonio! We stayed from Wed.-Sun. and enjoyed the Riverwalk, Tower of the Americas, the Alamo, Alamo Trolley Tour, Seaworld, and Market Square. We also highly recommend a restaurant near downtown called Rosarios...Best Texmex food I've ever eaten!!
(recommended by Joe our driver from Alamo Trolley Tours - he gave us several great tips)
We also enjoyed the boat tour along the Riverwalk, which was beautiful both day and night. We found travelling around town very easy and always felt safe everywhere we went day and night. We had a great experience with Alamo Car rental also...our experience could not have gone better there also - no hassle and quick in & out with a shuttle to and from the airport with very little waiting.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I absolutely LOVE this hotel! We frequently visit San Antonio for leisure trips and this hotel has become home away from home. We love that we don't have to worry about where to leave our dog. Dogs stay free! We get free snacks, drinks, and breakfast too! It's very affordable and yet offers top dollar amenities to include an indoor pool. They are ideally situated along I-10 and close to numerous restuarants and gas stations, even an H-E-B. They have great customer service. We accidentally left behind bags from a day of shopping once and they found and mailed them to us. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It's clean, quiet, affordable, pet friendly, and conviently located. :)

Room Tip: Most of their rooms if not all have refrigerators and a microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We've stayed at several Drury's and I have to say that this stay was disappointing. We checked in on 12/26/11, checked out 12/30/11. Most of the people at the front desk were very helpful - as expected from Drury. But there was one guy who was rather blaise about everything. Food was good and plentiful, lots of seating though it did get very full and crowded at times. Bartender was friendly without trying too hard. However, the floors of the elevators never got mopped the whole time were were there because the same sticky stains were there the entire week and our shoes wanted to stay in the elevator every time. There was construction going on in the hotel (though our rooms had already been renovated) so taking a nap in the afternoons wasn't going to happen unless you had earplugs or a c-pap. Then, there were children running loose all over while their parents watched and did nothing. I got run into in the lobby/hallway several times. I looked at the parents and they just smiled. Don't know if it was the time of year or what, but our children didn't run wild, or even run for that matter!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GORDONCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us some constructive feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and beverage service. We will certainly revisit with our housekeeping team the need to keep our elevators clean everyday. We are excited to report that our renovations are close to being completed. We expect to be finished with the renovations by mid-February 2012.

Thanks again,
Michael Dobrowolski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center

Address: 9806 Interstate Hwy 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center is two miles from the South Texas Regional Medical Center, USAA, University Park Tech Centers and University of Texas Health Science Center. Enjoy standard rooms and extended stay suites with a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn Hotel San Antonio Northwest
Drury Inn And Suite Northwest San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing