We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advertise new room, old garbage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 San Antonio - Ft. Sam Houston
Ranked #267 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Advertise new room, old garbage”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Terrible, I stay at Motel 6 all the time. This was the worst. OLD rooms. Dirty. False advertising, There are trains but that not their fault. I went to horse races in Selma. I would never ever stay here again. Trouble opening door, constant noise in parking lot. You can't check in until 3:00 in the afternoon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Antonio - Ft. Sam Houston, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Steven L,
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the cleanliness and noisy conditions you encountered. The issues you experienced are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    5
    13
See reviews for
9
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The beds are so hard and the manager the little white guy was a jerk payed $100 a night for 2 nights nice room but horrible bed and no fridge no microwave no clock no nothing very basic for a $226 stay don't come

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kels2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I read the other reviews about this Motel 6 and was hesitant, but since it was only one nite, we booked it.

truth... it IS close to the freeway and there is a railroad not too far away, but I'm gonna say that's the way San Antonio, not Motel6 designed it. I wouldn't walk around there in 5 inch heels after midnight, thats not a good look at ANY motel.. ijs....... There are some fast food joints a block away ...nice for when you're wayyyyy too drunk for driving..trust me!

Our room was nice, very clean. Front desk Stephen was top notch. The staff was beyond friendly. The pool was clean and the area around it nice. There is another Motel 6 literally 2 blocks from this one and we've stayed there too.. THIS one is better. the rooms are the modern motel 6 style with the floating beds and a flat screen tv's.

Room Tip: Mention that you don't want to hear the train if possible... they will try and give you a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not only is this right next to the freeway, we were woken several times during the night by trains hooting, only stay here if you deaf. The cleaning could have been better where the towels were stored.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Okay I only stayed here because I wanted to try and save a little bit of money plus it said recently renovated and the pics looked nice. Heck no!!! We got a 2 bed and it was super tiny the rooms had some cheap stick on tile that just looked dirty. Everything about this place just looked dirty. It was scary at night and there was a lot of people renting rooms just to party. Not to mention we went to the dennys next door and it was full of a bunch of drunk disgusting people. Even the waitreses looked like they've been on crack. That's not even half the story!!! Well we were all settled in and my Dad noticed that the air conditioner was leaking all over the floor and on the wire. So we called the front desk he said he could try to see if there was another room which there wasn't then he said we should be okay. My dad insisted that this was a fire hazard because of the water leaking on the 220 power cord. So we left down the street to motel 9..lol. mind you it was midnight. Plus they couldn't even refund our money right then and there we had to wait 3 days to receive our money back. Well in the end it turned out better that we left because the motel 9 down the street was better and the room and beds were a lot bigger. So please do not stay here its fells dirty the rooms and beds are small oh yeah and the beds are super super hard. Oh yeah and there wasnt' even any maintenance man on call or nothing like that.. okay that's it :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarissaAnn361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am not going to say this hotel is a Roach motel, but It is pretty scary at night, I'm originally from California so I tend to expect more. I booked it due to it stating it was "recently renovated" It looked like a cheap renovation trick from Ikea. the staff does try their best nothing negative on them, I stayed here because I wanted to save, next time i wont mind spending an extra 60 bucks for something more upscale or at least decent, like they say you get what you pay for. Went to Sea World enjoyed that nuff said.

Room Tip: " No good views from any direction "
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

called reserved room all was good right? no i stay at alot of motel 6 propertys and this was right there with the worst of the worst ! i checked in about 10pm and was ready to leave at 10;05! i was there about 5 min when a fight broke out and it was not 20min after that that a party started when i called the frount desk they said they would look in to it! well i just gave up at 12;30 and left it is not somewhere you want to stay ! keep your money and go somwhere other then here !

Room Tip: go somwhere other then here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
#278 of 355 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#180 of 355 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#192 of 355 in San Antonio
47 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Antonio - Ft. Sam Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio - Ft. Sam Houston

Property: Motel 6 San Antonio - Ft. Sam Houston
Address: 5522 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-5112
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio - Ft. Sam Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotwire, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio - Ft. Sam Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
San Antonio Motel Six
San Antonio Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing