We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$149
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$214
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
652
386
106
56
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
386
106
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission styleoverflow parkingoverflow lotthe river walkamtrak stationcommerce streetwithin walking distancealamo domebest westernsshort walkconvention centercoffee tablewaffleshot breakfastlight sleepertwo blocksgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Overall a clean basic hotel with helpful staff . Good Value when compared to hotels right on the Riverwalk. About 1/2 mile from the Riverwalk. No restaurants nearby unless you walk to the Riverwalk. Free parking

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Good value is always a winner in our books, and the free parking is the gravy on top. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel was within walking distance of River Center Mall. Very nice rooms and decor, but the internet was not working for half of our stay. Our room had a smoke odor, and we were told someone would be up to check on our complaint, but no one ever came. We finally told front desk to cancel since the odor was not as strong, and we needed to leave the hotel. That is poor customer service in my opinion. The rooms were nice and loved the water pressure in the shower! I would still recommend staying here, but would reccommend the internet problems be corrected. Staff said it was a common occurrence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sks0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Completely out of the ordinary, I will check on the lack of response and will look at the Internet connection to see if there was an issue with service in the area. Please accept my apologies...I am glad you'll be coming back and we'll make sure it will be a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced, cheaper than the Laquinta next door and Best Western doesn't charge you $ 20 to park in their own parking lot. It's an easy .08 mile walk to the Riverwalk. You have to walk under an overpass, but it's well lighted and absolutely no one bothered us when we walked around. Very safe hotel. We enjoyed a full breakfast the next morning. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tabatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

We agree, why would anyone have to pay $20 for parking, plus the outrageous rates downtown? We're glad you chose us over the rest and look forward to having you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

the room was outstanding all the comforts of home would stay there again. the room was close to riverwalk. the room was very clean,bed very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and nice and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Fantastic...we're looking forward to having you back home again :). Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff will be overjoyed to read your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Get a downtown San Antonio experience without paying the price. This hotel is located just east of a highway that serves as the boarder fo downtown San Antonio, but everything is still in walking distance including the Alamo, river walk and tower of the Americas. The rooms are very nice, with a separate area with a sink, microwave and refrigerator. The king beds are very comfortable and there is a sofa bed in you are having a guest over, all without the room being cramped. The hotel offers a great free breakfast and free parking as well, but get your parking spot early and walk for the day as the lot is a little small. The front desk was very attentive to anything I asked for. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We aim to serve and it looks like we did right. The hotel is beautiful, above the ordinary in any place, THANK YOU...but our pride is our staff, and our guests. We enjoy every visit and look forward to great relationships for years to come. Thank you for spreading the word :). Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews