We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal for military” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #137 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good deal for military”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

They have a good discount with military ID! We recently stayed here while attending the BMT graduation at Lackland AFB and we really enjoyed it. The hotel is really nice and feels very new! The pool is simple but well taken care of and nicely secluded. The hotel is only a 20 minute drive from the base. They provide a complimentary breakfast of homemade waffles, muffins, breads, bagels, toppings, cereals, oatmeal, and juices. Only complaint, the walls are too thin and you can hear most sounds but the hotel provides head phones which is a really nice gesture on their part. Overall I would recommend this hotel :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KellyBlue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    152
    90
    56
    43
See reviews for
394
56
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the property for its relatively close location to Lackland AFB for my son's BMT graduation. Overall, the stay was "ok" for the price! There were several times that nobody could be found at the front desk which I found odd since that is supposed to be the "central hub" of a hotel. I also tried calling the hotel when we were away to get a hold of one of our family that was staying back for the morning and the main line rang and rang with no answer. Not good. Two things stood out that could have been better. One, the AC was very noisy. Two, the walls were incredibly thin. You could hear people stretching, snoring and talking in the room next door. Quite clearly. I've never stayed in a hotel with walls that thin! Good stuff would be the fridge and microwave in the room - very convenient. Also, liked the window seats and the connections so you could hook up electronics. Another improvement that could be made is the road access. When coming from the direction of the AFB, you d to go 2 miles past the hotel to make a u-turn to get in.

Room Tip: Get a room away from other people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I hope I have the chance to rate them. I have been standing by the front desk for over 15 minutes now. I've rang the bell 3 times to no avail. I reached someone by phone who said they would be down in 10 minutes. Be prepared to walk from the back of the hotel as a parking space is rarity. I hope the room makes up for it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rortiziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our stay was very nice. We had avery comfortable nights sleep and a good breakfast. The shower was very strong and the water was easy to adjust the temp. Ckeck in and check out was very easy and with no problems. Enjoyed the breakfast and the time was very conveinent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We make it to San Antonio a couple of times per year to take the kids to Sea World. Whenever we do, we stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites. It's a great hotel for the value and is close to Sea World which makes it even better! See you again this Summer!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank txtribefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#175 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#180 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Address: 1605 West Loop 1604 South, San Antonio, TX 78245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing