We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #184 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were staying there to attend our son's graduation from Lackland AFB. Great location! The staff was more than helpful to us. Our room was nice and clean! We came back later in the week and stayed another night and they allowed us to check in early so our airman could relax! The pool was wonderful and we were in it for most of the day. Yes, the hot tub could have been warmer, but they turned it up for us when we asked. SO, YES we would stay there again! On the day of the AF Run, they had breakfast ready early so the families could eat before we left for Lackland AFB. Thank You Microtel for the excellent stay!

Room Tip: Try to park in front, much easier access to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annie54774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 666 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Leslee F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank tobeeanne992
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Close to family, but thin walls and noise are a problem. They have installed noise machines in the room, to help mask NOISE. Breakfast is a joke, as no protein is served, all carbs, and no place to sit as families filled 2-3 tables and sat and chatted. You also cannot turn just the fan on the AC units, which would quiet the noise. I will drive a little further, and stay in a better place New ,but Noisey.

Room Tip: Get a room away from Elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Overall not a bad hotel for a one night stay, but could have been better. Our room was hot when we arrived. I would think that the hotel staff would turn on the air knowing that people are coming to stay that day. The pool is small and over crowded. The hot tub is not hot at all. The "complimentary" shuttle to and from Sea World is not complimentary. You have to pay ten dollars per room in order to take advantage of the shuttle. For five more dollars I drove my own car and had decent parking at the park. The walls are paper thin. Its hard to get a good nights rest with the couple next door arguing all night long. Not a terrible hotel but not one I will be going back to.

Room Tip: Fond a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmouton_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Terrible stay, will not stay again! Members of hotel staff using pool and pool area chairs, guests smoking n drinking in.pool area. Horrible bedroom smell. Breakfast hrs should be extended n more items needed. Bathroom too small. Ants were in the room. Not enough tables n chairs for guests to sit n eat, lobby to zmall n crouded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Orlando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#187 of 358 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#163 of 358 in San Antonio
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#199 of 358 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Address: 1605 W Loop 1604 S, San Antonio, TX 78245-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $66 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing