We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, horrible manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #187 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and had been previously quoted a cheaper rate. When I tried to work it out with the manager she was horrible, snarky, and implied that I was lying. She even ended up hanging up on me! The customer service department is now taking care of me thank God. I will never stay at another Microtel hotel because I've been in the hotel business and that is not how you keep customers!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsJaensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 676 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank shatner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel was a great for the price! Staff could not have been better except for those working the breakfast. They did not want to be bothered. Were not helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank MJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Christie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was our first stay at a Microtel Inn & Suites, but it certainly won't be our last. The location is great for Sea World, Six Flags, and easy access to downtown and the River Walk. The staff were exceptional in all areas, great breakfast, great late afternoon beer, wine snack time, nice pool (hot tub wasn't very hot), and the rooms were immaculately clean, and had a refrigerator, microwave, and nice furnishings. Along with the previous, it was a fantastic value. This is one of the cleanest lodgings we have experienced.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, and had no sound issues. The property is located on a street that serves a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArkansasTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I like this hotel bcause it was quiet and away from the busy traffice but easy to get to restaurants shops etc. The hotel was very clean ,simlpe and excellent customer service. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel for anyaone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tldgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#178 of 357 in San Antonio
97 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#198 of 357 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#161 of 357 in San Antonio
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Address: 1605 W Loop 1604 S, San Antonio, TX 78245-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $66 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing