We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackland Graduation Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #192 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Christie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 681 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was our first stay at a Microtel Inn & Suites, but it certainly won't be our last. The location is great for Sea World, Six Flags, and easy access to downtown and the River Walk. The staff were exceptional in all areas, great breakfast, great late afternoon beer, wine snack time, nice pool (hot tub wasn't very hot), and the rooms were immaculately clean, and had a refrigerator, microwave, and nice furnishings. Along with the previous, it was a fantastic value. This is one of the cleanest lodgings we have experienced.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, and had no sound issues. The property is located on a street that serves a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArkansasTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I like this hotel bcause it was quiet and away from the busy traffice but easy to get to restaurants shops etc. The hotel was very clean ,simlpe and excellent customer service. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel for anyaone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tldgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My stay at the Microtel in San Antonio was wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was courteous and all transactions were smooth. I have recommended this place to others and will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank SPFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had never stayed at a Mocrotel before and didn't know what to expect. I wanted something clean, conveniently located (somewhere we wouldn't get lost every time we left the hotel), free breakfast, and decently priced... This place had all requirements plus more. The hotel is newer and is located on the 1605 loop. It is just down the highway from Seaworld, a Walmart, Chili's, etc. The hotel is very close to the interesction that leads to downtown. Very good security and really nice pool. The rooms were really nice as well as the front desk staff. The hotel also offered complimentary beer and wine in the evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderlust86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Northwest Side
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld No...
#236 of 358 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#227 of 358 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#178 of 358 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Address: 1605 W Loop 1604 S, San Antonio, TX 78245-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $72 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing