We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #151 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good quiet location”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We made last minute plans to San Antonio for Spring Break and booked this location only based on low price and good reviews on Tripadvisor.

Pros: inexpensive, quiet location, clean, location close to Seaworld, very comfortable beds, basic continental breakfast, newly built, pool & hottub.

Cons: small rooms

Overall, we were completely satisfied with this hotel. We were out the door at 9am and got home at 11 each night. The beds are extremely comfortable.

My only complaint was the in room a/c unit made noise off and on when running like a clothes washing machine makes when it is off balance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigEm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    161
    98
    62
    49
See reviews for
419
58
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houlton, Maine
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Microtel for our daughter's graduation from BMT. What a great place. Very clean and quiet. There were some teens that were staying there one night that decided it would be great to run up and down the halls and call in the wee hours of the morning, but I blame the chaperones and not the staff. Very pleasant staff who always tried to be helpful, especially Estella. Would definitely stay again. The air conditioning cover did need to be tightened but we reported it as we checked out and I get the impression it will definitely be fixed. Pillows could be softer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainemom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great stay in Feb. 2013. We came down to see my nephew graduate from Lackland Airforce Base. I drove in from Biloxi, MS and arrived at 7am. They allowed me to check into my room upon arrival. My room had been pre-assigned the night before to be near my brother and his wife. April ,Estella, Carla & Chris were great. They were very knowledgeable and very customer oriented. Thanks for making our experience great!! The hotel provided a continental breakfast and a happy hour in the evening (draft beer and wine). I would def stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is new and very clean, we were given a room adjacent to the elevator. People started using the elevator at 6:00AM, and continued sporadically throughout the morning. The walls are seem to bepaper thin because everything could be heard from outside while people were waiting for the elevator. The people upstairs sounded more like a herd of cattle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great place to stay, wonderful staff. Very clean and comfortable also very convenient location close to Lackland Airforce Base. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#155 of 355 in San Antonio
184 reviews
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#190 of 355 in San Antonio
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Address: 1605 W Loop 1604 S, San Antonio, TX 78245-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing