We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay...would definitely stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #137 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    152
    90
    56
    43
See reviews for
394
56
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Ridge, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Micro it certainly earns its name! Mircro size rooms, mircro thein walls, and micro breakfast! Getting sleep is very hard here. We could here people talking in rooms around us. Not muffled voices either. We could hear every word. We were awoken several times during the night and if you are there for BMT graduation it is Military and everything is early in the morning. We had peopleabove us that sounded like our room was caving in. Now with that being said as far as staff they were great and very helpful. Breakfast was not alot could have had more variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airforcemom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FALLS OF ROUGH
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Everything was great with 1 exception. Room walls are Not Sound Proofed and you can hear TV's and people talking in adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very, very clean. Was impressed satisfied. Yes, it is out of the way, but well worth the distance! I would definately stay here again. Thank you for taking care of your customers!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICKENBURG
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

excellent staff, very accomodating, suggest wipeing down breakfast tables more often
each morning, Kids--syrup cause problems......

Just a suggestion, I would be more likely to return next year if breakfast featured sauage and eggs etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DUANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here in a suite with a queen, fold-out sofa, and kitchenette. Found a great rate online and couldn't be happier with our choice of hotel!
We came mostly for a trip to SeaWorld. $10/room flat fee for door-to-door shuttle is a GREAT deal. Less than parking and you get friendly service as well. Mike, the man who drove us in the morning, even gave us some history of the park and tips for our visit.
The continental breakfast is typical hotel fare, not much in the way of protein but the Texas-shaped waffles were good :) They also offer a nightly reception with FREE beer, wine, fruit punch (that my red-mouthed child adored) and small snack.
Overall, everyone that we met here was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, modern, and worked perfectly for us. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks for helping to make our trip a success.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#175 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#180 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Address: 1605 West Loop 1604 South, San Antonio, TX 78245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing