We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #151 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very, very clean. Was impressed satisfied. Yes, it is out of the way, but well worth the distance! I would definately stay here again. Thank you for taking care of your customers!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    161
    96
    62
    49
See reviews for
417
58
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WICKENBURG
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

excellent staff, very accomodating, suggest wipeing down breakfast tables more often
each morning, Kids--syrup cause problems......

Just a suggestion, I would be more likely to return next year if breakfast featured sauage and eggs etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DUANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here in a suite with a queen, fold-out sofa, and kitchenette. Found a great rate online and couldn't be happier with our choice of hotel!
We came mostly for a trip to SeaWorld. $10/room flat fee for door-to-door shuttle is a GREAT deal. Less than parking and you get friendly service as well. Mike, the man who drove us in the morning, even gave us some history of the park and tips for our visit.
The continental breakfast is typical hotel fare, not much in the way of protein but the Texas-shaped waffles were good :) They also offer a nightly reception with FREE beer, wine, fruit punch (that my red-mouthed child adored) and small snack.
Overall, everyone that we met here was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, modern, and worked perfectly for us. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks for helping to make our trip a success.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUMBLE
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

i love this hotel, ever since i stayed in Austin, thats all i look for .I enjoy how clean they are and they feel so new. They aren't always super booked so you can get a chance to like you are relaxing. I wish the breakfast had more solid food like eggs and some meat but overall it is great all around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ALMA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We loved our stay here! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The added window seat was practical and accommodating. The cleanliness was outstanding. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus. The availability of the shuttle service was appreciated, even though we changed our plans at the last minute and did not use it. The desk clerk was extremely professional, helpful and friendly! And finally, the cost for all this was so surprisingly economical! VERY SATISFIED!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#192 of 355 in San Antonio
93 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#154 of 355 in San Antonio
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#186 of 355 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Address: 1605 W Loop 1604 S, San Antonio, TX 78245-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing