We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #155 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    161
    102
    65
    50
See reviews for
426
61
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HUMBLE
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

i love this hotel, ever since i stayed in Austin, thats all i look for .I enjoy how clean they are and they feel so new. They aren't always super booked so you can get a chance to like you are relaxing. I wish the breakfast had more solid food like eggs and some meat but overall it is great all around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ALMA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We loved our stay here! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The added window seat was practical and accommodating. The cleanliness was outstanding. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus. The availability of the shuttle service was appreciated, even though we changed our plans at the last minute and did not use it. The desk clerk was extremely professional, helpful and friendly! And finally, the cost for all this was so surprisingly economical! VERY SATISFIED!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

When we arrived we were a little early however the staff was very accommodating and let us check in early. They also handed us a map of the base and a schedule and showed us exactly where to go that next morning. The rooms we very clean and the room service was great. Also in the mornings they had breakfasts set up and it was really good and fast which was great for the early mornings. Wonderful for the price!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CACHE
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent facility and great friendly staff. Wrong address on web site-that was very frustrating especially after a long time on the road. Chris, who was working the desk that night/early am, was very patient and helpful getting us where we needed to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TAMMY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#156 of 356 in San Antonio
184 reviews
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#188 of 356 in San Antonio
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#187 of 356 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Address: 1605 W Loop 1604 S, San Antonio, TX 78245-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing