We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for that Seaworld trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #191 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family and I stayed here during our trip to Seaworld. Very clean, safe, and close to the park. Breakfast was included an was your typical fare. A little wait for the waffle maker, but overall no too bad. I would come back...

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank notsooriginalname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 681 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed July 30th - Aug 3rd and had a great experience. Every staff member we met was extremely helpful and courteous. They offer a shuttle to and from Sea World for a one time fee of $10. The shuttle takes you directly to the gate, no walking from the parking lot. We went twice so paying the shuttle fee and tip still saved us a lot of money in parking fees.
There is a playground and charcoal grills outside as well as the pool and hot tub. The area was nice and clean and the pool was great! The breakfast was good, although there aren't any eggs, sausage, bacon, or biscuits and gravy. They do have Texas shaped waffles which were fun. The room and bathroom was nice and clean. My daughter left her teddy bears on the bed where she slept and the cleaning person arranged them in such a way that looked like they were tucked in to bed napping which left my daughter very impressed. The only cons are: the walls are very thin so hallway noise and next door room noises are a bit loud.The hotel seems like it is a bit far from any attractions except Sea World. However, just a couple of miles down the road is a Walmart and a strip mall of different stores and restaurants. Also, at Jim's 24 hour diner, kids eat free on Tuesday nights. Overall, great stay, great value, great staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would choose a top floor room to avoid hearing foot noises. We were on the second floor and I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cspringbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I recently decided to take our 2 daughter 4 and 6 to Sea World and then onto Corpus Christi to see the ocean. Being from Lawrence, Kansas I had NO idea where to start when it came to looking for location, etc for hotels. I stumbled upon this hotel and after reading the reviews booked it. This hotel was the room quality of many Hiltons we have stayed in, but at a budget level. The shuttle to Sea World was AMAZING, the driver was SOOOO helpful telling us his honest opinions on stuff. There is a 24 hour walmart down the road which is convenient. There isn't much around it as its in a new development, but as a VERY picky wife and mom I 100percent recommend this hotel again. Can't say enough good things!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dmrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooms were large and well kept - we especially loved the kitchenette and spacious seating area. The staff was professional and friendly; the location is in a very quiet, seemingly safe area (close to Sea World if you're heading there).

A hot breakfast was provided each morning or a cold beer each afternoon.

Overall a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel was very clean and had very friendly employees. The hotel had free beer and snacks at night which was a very nice touch. The employees greeting you everytime you saw them. Anything we needed they brought it with a smile on their faces. The rooms had nice and clean appliances in all of the rooms. It was also a good price for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Mixed feelings....Bed and shower had hair so did they change sheets? Address is wrong so GPS sends you opposite direction. The hotel knows but haven't done anything to fix problem or alert guests on websites. Good place for the value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PayDroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The staff was great! They were VERY friendly, helpful and knowledgable! They really pushed this hotel to the five star rating I gave... Definitely if you are in San Antonio give this hotel a try; you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Northwest Side
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld No...
#236 of 358 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#227 of 358 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#178 of 358 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Address: 1605 W Loop 1604 S, San Antonio, TX 78245-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $72 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing