We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Ranked #151 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Thank You”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay . Came for my sons graduation from the basic training and this place made my stay very pleasant.New, VERY clean , all employees working there were very nice .Room 323 I do recomend . Only thin I wish they had other acces from the main road .Didn't have time to listen what other people do I came to sleep there and felt safe , clean and comforting . I work in retail and telling everyone about this Microtel price and quality . keep it up

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the best floor to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    161
    96
    62
    49
See reviews for
417
58
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My two night stay at this Microtel Inn & Suites was wonderful! When arriving, I was greeted by the most pleasant staff, which continued throughout my visit.

My room was a suite which had a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave along with modern decor and a large flat screen television. The Wi-Fi connected very easily. The hotel is clean, the rates are reasonable and the bedding was very comfortable.

I would highly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to a return visit.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Groupof10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel is new and Microtel has upgraded (at least at this location) which is a good thing. I thought I would never stay in this establishment but I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were nice. The room was nice but the walls are paper thin, I could hear the room next to mine television and the people talking (they weren't speaking loudly). You could hear pretty clearly (that's a negative for me). The continental breakfast is not the great but it had to do since I was in a hurry. I must say for the price was reasonable for what I got.

I would book rooms for my family when they come to town because noise doesn't bother them and it is a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Only1Tonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This hotel is difficult to access due to location. The hotel from the outside is really nice and new looking. Don't stay near the stairwell access as the doors are very loud. Room 331 had a HORRIBLE odor from the bathroom, ac vent rattles, and the usb port under tv is broken. The maids cleaning the rooms were hollering to one another down the hall as they cleaned the rooms like no one was staying in the hotel at 8:00 in the am. Had to get out of bed and tell them to be quiet. Nothing was done to remedy my complaint of the smell from the bathroom. I will definitely not stay here again as it was very noisy and did not live up to the reviews I read. All in all I was VERY disappointed and unhappy.

Room Tip: Stay far away from room 331. Very noisy and when I reported the smell the front desk man stated he h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRFJDF143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a new hotel that is in wonderful shape. The bed was very nice, given that I have back problems. Breakfast was wonderful. We loved the Texas waffled. A great touch of style for a good and reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancylotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My hotel stay was great. I stayed two nights. The front desk staff (Estella and Joshua) was friendly and very helpful. I felt welcomed and comfortable during my staff. I was pleased with the hotel and the staff. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again. I attended my son’s graduation at Lackland Airforce Base

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I experienced the same frustration as the previous guest when trying to locate the hotel. While turning around I happened to come across the property. The hotel, from the outside is impressive, and has great landscape and building decor. When I walked in, I was immediately greeted by staff. The quality of their customer service was exceptional throughout the stay by their greatest assets, their employees!
The interior of the hotel lacked critical on its level of cleanliness. You noticed the grunge/ stains as soon as you enter the elevator. The lack of details continued in the room with a dirty bathroom. This included what appeared to be toothpaste on the counter to hair in the tub and floor. The rest of th bedroom was comfortable.
I would consider another hotel if you were staying on business or traveling with family if cleanliness is important.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank local3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#192 of 355 in San Antonio
93 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#154 of 355 in San Antonio
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#186 of 355 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Address: 1605 W Loop 1604 S, San Antonio, TX 78245-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing