We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXPENSIVE, BUT...”

City Sightseeing San Antonio
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.98*
and up
San Antonio Super Pass
More Info
$45.39*
and up
San Antonio River Walk Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
$52.99*
and up
San Antonio River Walk Cruise, Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, and The Battle For Texas...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: San Antonio is a rapidly growing tourist mecca that caters to everyone in the family. It is filled with culturally significant arts, history, culture, museums and architecture. Let City Sightseeing show you the key things to do in San Antonio. The best way to see a vibrant, captivating metropolis like San Antonio is from the upper deck of a City Sightseeing red bus. Our open-top double decker tours enable you to discover its renowned monuments, check out its best shopping areas or locate one of its top-class restaurants, after a long day spent sightseeing.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE, BUT...”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was glad that we took the bus tour. The driver was a nice lady & gave so much information that we never would've known if we had just walked or driven ourselves around... However, my 10 year old bored quickly and the $53 for 2 adults and a child did not make me happy either! If you know that your kids don't bowl over in excitement over a history tour, don't waste your money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    153
    74
    51
    37
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“hop on hop off your way around”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great way to see San Antonio city with the use of the open-air double decker buses. These buses stop very conveniently in most tourist areas, making seeing the city easy. They are like new, very clean, and the drivers are very friendly and love to chat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Culture-Shocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA TX
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“don't waste your time”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very little information given considering all the possibilities for San Antonio. Doesn't give any of the flavor of our city, few stops that are worth getting off. Use your $ for something else...maybe one of the walking history tours.Ghost tours, river barge tours all the way from the museum district thru the locks to downtown and back...you can get on off of that too and the guides will explain SA and answer your questions and give you suggestions. You can take the local trolly for a lot less to get around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mama4llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Boring”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The bus driver was the best part of the bus ride. He was a very friendly and thoughtful guy.

The bus tour itself was not worth $42. The information was on a recorded loop. It was not conducted by the driver. We can walk to all of the places on the tour from our hotel. The locations were not really pointed out to us. I would not do this tour again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakelovinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Info, friendly crew; but not many meaningful stops”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We do a Hop-on; Hop-off tour everywhere we go to get feel for the city and use it as a way to get around.

The Hop-on; Hop-off tour in San Antonio provides some nice history narration and the crew was friendly and helpful, but the stops really were not meaningful enough too justify the cost. The Alamo and Tower of the America's park were good stops, the other nine were a bit underwhelming.

There was a point in the tour when it is REALLY evident that there was a "hard sale" going on....It was like the operator was trying really hard to get everybody interested in visiting the "Buckhorn Saloon." I felt like it was a bit too much of a push to visit this place and I did not appreciate that aspect of the ride.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mon-ValleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing