We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
Ranked #225 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    103
    101
    80
    81
See reviews for
188
90
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newalla
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had a great time. I went on a solo trip and felt very safe at this hotel. The location was ok. The only complaint I have is the noise of the traffic (the hotel was directly off of the interstate.) But I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us
Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

In summary, this is a decently-maintained "value" property east of downtown SA right on I-35. This is by far the nicest of the properties along this strip of hotel/motels, and while it may be a few dollars more per night, is well worth the extra cost. Location is right at the entrance to BAMC and near the main gate to Fort Sam Houston, so always lots of military families in residence.

The hotel was very clean, and desk staff and housekeeping were all very friendly. My room was a step up from the normal room (a "Suite"), for which I think I paid just a few extra dollars per night. For this, I had a very large room with a sitting area with pull-out sofa-bed separated from the sleeping area with a counter with sink, fridge and microwave. There is a digital safe in the room to store your valuables. After seeing reviews mentioning small rooms, I thought it was well worth the few dollars for the large room, and it was very nice.

Be aware that this hotel, like many others, is located on a major highway, so there is noise from the traffic zipping past. If this bothers you, don't book near the highway. The rooms had heavy black-out drapes, which did help somewhat with the noise. Plenty of free parking, and even some decent-sized trees, so you might score a spot in the shade.

The bed was firm but comfortable, and the linens were in decent shape and acceptable. The bath had had a typical fiberglass tub, and small counter. The tub had the newer shower rod that is bowed outward to make it feel much more spacious when you shower, which is a nice touch. The sink and counter had been slightly updated with a coating product sprayed on them at some point. It was all clean. There was plenty of hot water at all hours, and great water pressure, which are important to me.

The furniture was all older, however the carpet in the room had been updated in the recent past, and was fine. The flat-screen TV was mounted high on the wall to make it visible from either the sitting or sleeping area of the room. The corridor outside the elevator definitely needed new carpet, as it looked like bleach had been spilled, leaving huge white marks. It is unsightly, but did not impact my room or stay. Decor in the room was a bit odd with all dark colors - avocado and olive greens, browns and tans. Not my favorites, however I suppose it is practical in a hotel that gets a lot of hard use.

The included breakfast offered make-your-own waffles, biscuits with cream gravy, sausage, cold cereal, pastries and bagels and juices and coffee. Not fancy, but perfectly acceptable, especially at this attractive price point. For people complaining about the breakfast running out, I was at the hotel for 5 nights, and never had this issue. Remember, this property as a lot of military guests, and these folks are up early!

I read complaints about the location, however once you find it, it is central to everything, so it was just fine with me. This is not an area where there is much that can be reached by foot, but you are in Texas - who walks anywhere? If you want to walk to a multitude of restaurant and entertainment choices, simply pay 5 times more for you room (not to mention $30 per night for parking) and stay downtown on the Riverwalk.

This is not a luxury property, however I have stayed at many "good value" properties in SA and elsewhere, and for the price, this is a very nice property, which is why I give it 4 stars. It is not perfect, however it is far better than most of its competition, at a comparable price.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the rear of the property, as far away from the road as possible. It will be a bit quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestW0rldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us
Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

First time in San Antonio, to see my boyfriend who is in the Army. As my first time to come there, I will expect great things. The hotel was really clean and comfortable. I defenetely liked the customer service that they offer, seemed really nice. The bed was big and comfy, liked the fact it had a small fridge and cabinets to store food and stuff. Greatly advice to stay there, is worth it.

Room Tip: rooms in the third floor are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are glad you enjoyed our pillow top beds. Customer service is something we strive for all the time. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us
Management Team of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#114 of 355 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#244 of 355 in San Antonio
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#246 of 355 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#214 of 355 in San Antonio
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
Address: 3911 N Panam Expy, Ih-35, San Antonio, TX 78219-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown San Antonio, Splash Town Water Park and The Alamo Have a sunny stay at our Microtel Inn – Suites San Antonio NE hotel near Ft. Sam Houston/AT&T Center San Antonio. We are within easy driving distance of exciting area attractions, making for a fun-filled stay. Short drive to Sea World San Antonio and Six flags Fiesta Texas. Take time in the morning to enjoy free hot breakfast, and check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Before you head out for a day of exploring, work up a sweat in our fitness room, or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. For lunch, take advantage of our picnic area with grills, and in the evening, doze off in our new bream well bedding. Our San Antonio hotel offers free local and long distance calls, guest laundry facilities and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as suites with queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
Microtel Inn And Suites San Antonio Northeast
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing