We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wildomar, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tasty meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how tasty our meal was. I don't think I've ever eaten at a Ruby Tuesday, but since it was right next door and we'd been circling the city looking for our hotel, I didn't want to have to drive any further. It was right next to our hotel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Usually Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Every time I eat at Ruby Tuesday, I wonder why I tried it again. Something is always wrong. Either the service is bad, the order is wrong, service is usually slow-to-nonexistent, or the place is dirty. Despite that, they have the nerve of charging high prices. I'd pass on Ruby Tuesday in any city.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“"The worst experiance"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We arrived here. And, the waiter, took 10mins. Just to get out the drinks, We have been here numrious times. Never statisfied us. It was just a decent meal, not anything amazing. About the food and service.

The salad bar, was not anything to be going "crazy" about.
Just decent quality

And. The meals were not very good. It took them 20 to 30 mins, Just for them to get out the meal. And, it wasn't anything special...

And, we don't even get refills. Half-way. Through, the time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Last night of our trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We wanted our last night to be peaceful and fun. We got that here. Our server was very nice even with us having 3 children under the age of 10 at the table. The long islands ice teas where nice. The food was good. Atmosphere was comfortable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank honiebear420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
211 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Southwest Rapid Rewards Dining Program brought us here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We’ve started choosing many of our out-of-town restaurants based on whether or not they participate in the Southwest Airlines Rapid Rewards Dining Program. That’s exactly how we found this Ruby Tuesday. The price was reasonable, and our service adequate. It wasn’t the fastest service we’ve seen, but not the slowest either. We took advantage of the $5 margaritas, which actually seemed to have alcohol in them. (This is often not the case with discounted cocktails!) Overall, we enjoyed our food and the overall experience very much.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnotherNiteOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing