We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room To Spare” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #64 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Room To Spare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have had a chance of staying at Drury Inn and Suites to compare with our stay at Homewood and found that the prices are about the same but you get so much more with Homewood. You have a complete kitchen, seperate bedroom and living room. When I want to go to bed early and my husband wants to stay up watching TV he could without distrubing me. The breakfast area is nice with the free breakfast which Drury also offers. We found the beds to be comfortable and the suite to be extremely clean. This is a great spacious suite for anyone. A family with children would love this. I love the folks at the front desk. They were so helpful. We spent about a week at Homewood and which gave us a home like feel. We will be looking for Homewood as we go on future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled our staff was able to provide you with that "home-like" feel. This is something all Homewood hotels strive to achieve and your comments confirmed our goal. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    138
    57
    38
    18
See reviews for
246
51
14
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Spacious, clean room. Excellent breakfast and manager's reception. Friendly, helpful staff. Internet worked great. Fitness center had what I needed and was in great shape. Missed my family, but loved this hotel. Nothing but good to say.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed here 5 times in 2013, most recently in October. This is a very clean and well managed Homewood Suites. The dining area is clean and well stocked for both breakfast and dinner, and the people who work in the dining area are always friendly and courteous. The rooms here are very clean and well maintained, but feel a bit dated to me. That said, it hasn't stopped me from coming back as a repeat guest. They do a great job here and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ew89074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to comment on our staff and your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your preference and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAREDO, TX., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I always stay with you when in SAT, your quality is excellent and all services provided are also excellent. I have never noticed any problem in any of your facilities starting from the parking lot, reception, rooms, meals, attention, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rueben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and we appreciate your preference! See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Homewood Suites remains one of my favorite places to stay in San Antonio. It is clean, quiet, and spacious. Since I generally like to read and work at night, the availability of an extra living area to read and write without disturbing my wife is a great feature. The staff were very friendly and the location on I-10 is very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we appreciate the feedback on our staff and location. We look forward to your next stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Ok so we all travel and stat at hotels and some are nice, some are ok but Homewood Suites in San Antonio really makes you feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and the service is superb. I found everyone there friendly. I highly recommend trying this hotel if you need to in San Antonio, TX.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's the goal of every Homewood Suites hotel to provide its guests with that feeling of a home away from home and we are honored to have been able to provide you with that experience. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Pleased with choice of suite at Homewood Suites. Good space for three generations and well situated between the venues we were visiting ... Sea World, Alamodome, and Schertz! Expansive breakfast choices and friendly staff. Recently remodeled except for the elevator which is quirky :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the convenience of our location for your visit to San Antonio as well as the service provided by our staff. Thanks again for your feedback and we have had a technician come by to address the elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing