We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, excellent staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #67 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here on business and am very satisfied. Staff was attentive and nice, the breakfast attendant stood out giving each guest special attention with a smile. Check in was efficient and quick. The room was nice with only one minor problem, the suitcase rack in my room was old and wooden and it buckled as I placed my suitcase on ot. No important enough to mention.

The location was very convenient for my needs and it took 20 minutes to get to downtown in the morning. Many dining options close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! We are pleased you were very satisfied with your stay as well as with the attentiveness of our staff. We appreciate any feedback from our guests, regardless of how minor it may be. We will definitely look into the luggage rack situation and address it as quickly as possible. Safe travels and we look forward to your next stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 610 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

the staff was friendly to include housekeeping and breakfast attendant; the breakfast was great with fresh in season fruit; the room furnishings seemed dirty and the bedspreads/compforters do not seem to ever get cleaned- mine was dirty with stains. It was a nonsmoking room that smelled liked a smoking room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carmelita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond! I am glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and our breakfast offerings. At the same time, I'm concerned in regards to the state you found your bed and suite. I am not certain if you had the opportunity to advise our management team. We would have been more than happy to address your concerns and, if you were still not completely satisfied, we could have removed the charges for that night's stay. We only need the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to your next stay with us and will endeavor to exceed your expectations as we have with many of the travelers who have also posted their experiences at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed here several times. Its probably one of the best values in the city with free breakfast and dinner. Although, I keep getting put in one of the few non-smoking rooms on the only smoking floor, everything has been great. The staff is exceptionally nice. The only downside is somehow the pool is always freezing even in the summer. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and supporting the value we provide through your first hand experinece. We appreciate your return visits when traveling to San Antonio and look forward to your next stay with us. On your next reservation, be sure to let us know you would prefer to be in our North Wing. This area houses only non-smoking units and is comprised of about 60 different suites.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly when doing business in San Antonio. Never had an issue and love the unlimited coffee 24/7, breakfast and manager's reception with dinner included with the room rate, plus all kitchen amenities in the room. Feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sabine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel! We are pleased you have enjoyed the value we provide and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I come to this hotel every time I visit San Antonio and must say I feel like its my second home. The staff is always welcoming and make the stay very pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and truly are very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers, where in San Antonio for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback! It is so great to hear that we have provided that "Home Away From Home" feeling everytime you stay. It is our goal to provide that feeling with all of our guests and we are extremely pleased you have taken the time to recommend our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is a good value. When you add the benefits of free breakfast and free manager's reception, you get the room and two meals for the price of a room. This hotel is also conveniently located near many restaurants and shops. You have easy access to I-10 and Loop 410.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel parking did not have cameras and a car was stolen while we were there.Housekeeping didn't come til after 7 pm.Coffee never made in lobby.Room slept 6 but there was only dishes for 4 people.I would not recommend this hotel as they staff could care less about any complaints.They just made excuses for all problems.This is an individually owned property that is not well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank laniecraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I can assure you these items have been addressed. We do have several cameras throughout our facility and the one that was not functional at the time has been replaced. We are working with all involved in this theft to ensure a speedy resolution and will continue to strongly encourage our guests to hide or remove any valuables from plain sight.

While our suites with 2 full sized beds and a sofa sleeper can sleep up to 6 people, our corporate standard is to provide place settings for up to 4. We will be more than happy to provided additional settings upon request.

I sincerely apologize for the delays in service experienced during your stay. It is not typical for housekeeping to be delayed to the extent described as much as the lack of coffee. As mentioned, we take these matters very seriously and are working to correct them as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#73 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $115 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
San Antonio Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing