We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suite was comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #66 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Suite was comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Breakfast and suppers attended were tasty. Close to H.E.B. (grocery store), Starbucks, liquor store, public transportation and major routes. Windows open (wonderful!) and although close to major roads, not noisy when windows closed. Would stay again, no problem!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    138
    57
    38
    18
See reviews for
247
51
14
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

great place to stay, good breakfast, clean, friendly staff. Very nice sized rooms, and good kitchen (no dishwashing liquid or sponge, but otherwise we have everything we needed). We enjoyed the amenities including morning breakfast, wish we could have made it to the manager's special in the evening (Weeknights) because the menu looked tasty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed a week there for business on the ground floor. I was across from the housekeeping area. Suite was huge and was well lit with very nice sized rooms. Parking was a little tricky as it can get very full in the evenings.

The nice part about the hotel is that it is tucked away from IH10 but still close enough to get to the frontage road, so road noise is minimal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went to San Antonio on a weekend trip with a party of 8 was great fun. After visiting the Seaworld and the Riverwalk our legs were ready to give up. So what better way to end the day then a large enough to room to accommodate all of us. So the party continued on... We had 2 rooms, 1 with 2 queen beds and a king in the other. The accommodation also came with 2 bathrooms, 1 in the common area and the other attached to the King bedroom. The sofa bed was comfortable enough too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanLJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent hotel with great accommodations and value. We enjoyed a great stay and received a very great rate. Easy 10 access and 20 min from the Riverwalk and Alamodome. The space was more than expected and was great for our family. The breakfast buffet contained a wide variety of food and the quality was better than some buffets. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joybirdmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great hotel and the rooms were more than expected. Loved the free internet access.

The one thing I don't understand is why hotels do not offer a steam room or even better, a sauna?

Laundry room could be more accessible. There is only one for both wings of the hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with more than a couple of people, one room will still do because the living area couc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mianandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogi das Cruzes, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My son had the worst nights of travel because the sofabed is very, very , very , very uncomfortable. The pillows too. Another problem is that has nowhere to hang towels and clothes in the bathroom e achamos que dever and I think it should have a separation from the bathroom to the bedroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilia171054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing