We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better with a little fixing up and tweaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #59 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Could be better with a little fixing up and tweaks”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Overall this stay was OK - it was a bargain weekend price so I don't have much room to complain. The place was clean and per Homewood standards there was a functional kitchen, space to spread out, and a separate bedroom was most welcome - particularly at this price. However, the furniture was pretty beat up - the back of a chair was barely hanging on. Worse there were no gluten free options at breakfast. Most places at least offer Rice Krispies (or their off brand equivalent). One other note - the location is close to the freeway but its a bit off so its rather easy to miss the turn from the service road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    148
    61
    41
    23
See reviews for
276
57
20
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've stayed here once a month for over a year now and I love this hotel. I have had no complaints since I found this place. The rooms have always been clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very nice and are more like a small appartment as opposed to a hotel room. When you travel every week, you appreciate that! The location is good, there are many restaurants, gorcery stoare and drug store nearby (driving). Sadly, my time at San Antonio is done but I will stay here again if I ever visit San Antonio again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ima_Homesick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean, spacious suite. Beds not the most comfortable, but were quite adequate. Entire staff friendly and helpful. Free hot and cold buffet style breakfast was just average, but that's not why we booked this hotel. Patio/pool area nice. Dining room and foyer area roomy, with nice decor. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We just returned from staying at this particular location. We have stayed at many other locations of Homewood Suites and they have been good experiences. The bedroom had a strrange smell as well as the hallway and the bathroom. The bathroom smelled of old urine. The beds were not too comfortable but when you laid in them you could smell an old musty animal smell like it was in the mattress and the pillows.
The lady named Tommie in the kitchen was late at getting the food out for the breakfast and was very sharp and rude to us.
I did also notice a cockroach near the main floor bathroom. The staff was notified and sprayed the room.
I would not recommend this location until measures are taken to clean it up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

be prepared to pay for parking $23 for Valet but overall a very nice stay and the ADA rooms are good. 24 hour mini store and pool lift for disabled patrons a definite plus. This will be my hometown vacation spot from now on.

Kitchenette and hot breakfast along with dinner and drinks served at night Mon-Thurs. Right across the street direct access to river walk

Room Tip: rooms street side are very noisy due to bus traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60956Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The front desk staff at this Homewood Suites is great! Friendly greeting and always ready to assist. The suite was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities. Convenient to grocery stores, restaurants and a nice sports bar. Would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTK6955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stay at the Homewood Suites whenever possible and if the price is good. The location is off the freeway and there is a strip mall less than a mile away with a very reasonably priced grocery store. The downtown attractions are a 15-20 minute drive from the hotel. The suite is your typically big Homewood type suite. Excellent bed and equally good water pressure. Free morning breakfast with very good choices.

Room Tip: No hot tub, outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwong29371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing