We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #63 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Love this place - my second home. Staff even remembers my name. Stay here! Food is good rooms are clean can't say enough good things. I really really love this hotel. I wish I lived here lol. I seriously have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. Change nothing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halleybopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    141
    57
    40
    19
See reviews for
252
51
17
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

this is a great hotel. I was on a business trip and had just finished working and staying in a Hampton Inn in San Angelo TX. My next assignment (that same week) was in San Antonio TX. I stayed at the Homewood Suites @4323 Spectrum One (off I-10) The difference was amazing. I do realize that there is suppose to be a difference between the Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites. Ironically, I paid more for the Hampton Inn in San Angelo than I did for the Homewood Suites in San Antonio.
The Homewood Suites was wonderful. It was like a 1 bedroom apartment which was very tastefully decorated. Both breakfast and dinner were included in the price. (Both offered great choices) Beds are extremely comfortable. Check-in and Check out was a breeze

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor which was convienent to the lobby, meals served, and fresh coffee 24 hrs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Good: We have stayed at a sister location in Lubbock, TX, several times over the years. We booked here expecting the same great service and accomodations...and that's exactly what we got! We booked two suites to house nine people; five in one room, four in another. It worked out perfectly for the number of people we had. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast each morning was a wonderful addition.
The Bad: The pool could've been a little bigger. But we didn't exactly come to San Antonio to swim in the hotel's pool.
The Ugly: Not a thing! Would definitely recommend Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding at the Omni next door. My mother blocked off a number of rooms so it was a little reunion. The first couple nights were fine with our neighbors because it was my family and upstairs were my aunt's family. The last night was horrible though. I didn't sleep much because someone kept getting up and out of their bed and walking all over. Super low ceilings. The room was okay, not fancy and there was a family room with kitchen. Since we had a lot of family, we did use up the kitchen. The breakfast was decent, nothing fancy. Since there were a lot of ppl staying here, at times it was crowded. I would research more next time about noise, walls and ceilings. It is a good property for family though

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Good hotel. Clean and friendly. Nice exercise room with free weights. Large rooms. Very good dinner and good bfast. Had to stay in a smoking room though I don't smoke, but I could barely smell smoke. No issues at all. Ill stay here again if I come back to san Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geekybone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here have no negative things to say. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Hotel had breakfast every morning which we took advantage of. Dinner served M through Thurs. Got a one room suite a which allowed us separation from the kids. Main areas appeared kept. Exercise room had modern equipment. Beds were comfortable. We will always look at staying at any Homewood location for future vacation destinations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malissahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a nice place, is easy to find, and there are decent restaurants nearby. The breakfast is nice and the evening reception is a good touch. As staff is very friendly and helpful.

Common areas are well taken care of. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. The building is a little old, so there may be minor issues, but the staff will quickly take care of the issues. Breakfast food selection is excellent. I will stay here next time I head back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing