We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #57 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Good: We have stayed at a sister location in Lubbock, TX, several times over the years. We booked here expecting the same great service and accomodations...and that's exactly what we got! We booked two suites to house nine people; five in one room, four in another. It worked out perfectly for the number of people we had. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast each morning was a wonderful addition.
The Bad: The pool could've been a little bigger. But we didn't exactly come to San Antonio to swim in the hotel's pool.
The Ugly: Not a thing! Would definitely recommend Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 582 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding at the Omni next door. My mother blocked off a number of rooms so it was a little reunion. The first couple nights were fine with our neighbors because it was my family and upstairs were my aunt's family. The last night was horrible though. I didn't sleep much because someone kept getting up and out of their bed and walking all over. Super low ceilings. The room was okay, not fancy and there was a family room with kitchen. Since we had a lot of family, we did use up the kitchen. The breakfast was decent, nothing fancy. Since there were a lot of ppl staying here, at times it was crowded. I would research more next time about noise, walls and ceilings. It is a good property for family though

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Good hotel. Clean and friendly. Nice exercise room with free weights. Large rooms. Very good dinner and good bfast. Had to stay in a smoking room though I don't smoke, but I could barely smell smoke. No issues at all. Ill stay here again if I come back to san Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geekybone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here have no negative things to say. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Hotel had breakfast every morning which we took advantage of. Dinner served M through Thurs. Got a one room suite a which allowed us separation from the kids. Main areas appeared kept. Exercise room had modern equipment. Beds were comfortable. We will always look at staying at any Homewood location for future vacation destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malissahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a nice place, is easy to find, and there are decent restaurants nearby. The breakfast is nice and the evening reception is a good touch. As staff is very friendly and helpful.

Common areas are well taken care of. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. The building is a little old, so there may be minor issues, but the staff will quickly take care of the issues. Breakfast food selection is excellent. I will stay here next time I head back here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I had reservations to stay at the Homewood Suites at 4323 Spectrum One in San Antonio,Tx, for two weeks while I sought medical attention. Upon arriving, from the moment of walking into the front lobby, there was a very musty odor. After checking in and reaching our room, we entered the most unkept room we had ever seen. The musty odor truly took our breath, the furniture was heavily stained, the bathroom did not look as if it had been cleaned, the kitchen was unkept, the bedspread looked very old and soiled, and the carpet desperately needed to be cleaned. We immediately got on the phone while still in the room to find another place to stay and then returned to the front desk to cancel our stay explaining our disappointment with the room. The young man working the desk did not seem surprised what so ever which was quite disconcerting. My husband and I have stayed at many Homewood Suites throughout the country and it has always been our choice for an extended stay place. It is my hope that the owner sees this review and does something to make his Homewood Suites as nice as we know it can be. I would not and could not recommend this Homewood Suites to anyone!!

Room Tip: Go to another place other than this Homewood Suites!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmalbrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stay exclusively at Hilton properties when we travel and this is the oldest and dirtiest one we've stayed at. The only reason we didn't give a terrible rating is because the service was good. The staff was very nice. We arrived late at 10pm so I assume we were stuck with the last room they had. It was room 203. This room should be converted to a storage area and never sold again. It is right next to the elevator shaft and all you hear all night long is the loud grinding sound of the elevator as it moves. Horribly annoying. Left after one night and won't return.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Friendly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $116 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing