We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #67 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I LOVE this place! We have stayed in a lot of hotels and this one takes the cake!! It feels like you are in your own little apartment. The beds are so comforable and the complimentary breakfast is an added plus. I think there is a good selection to choose from. We were on the second floor and I had no complaints for noise whatsoever. I love the added little makeup remover and dvd player in the seperate little living room. Very cozy! Will definetly be staying there again! Very clean!! It is also close to everything you need including. There is so many stores around that would be good for all sorts of needs. LOVE the location!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59AmyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    141
    59
    40
    20
See reviews for
255
53
17
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I've stayed at most of the Hilton branded properties on the north side, and this is by far my favorite. The staff is very friendly, and even put me into one of the 2 bedroom suites on a couple of occasions (This is a little bit of a waste as I was by myself, but I still appreciate an upgrade for no reason!). The rooms are clean, cozy, and I can feel at home.

The dinner isn't amazing, but does the job when I am working late at the hotel. The cookies are delicious!

My only complaint is that if you are on a bottom floor room, you can hear people being loud at the pool.

Room Tip: I would not suggest a bottom floor room. You'll hear people at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cripps010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Room was a great value for the price. My only complaint (and reason for only 4 stars) is that the previous guest had obviously been smoking in the bathroom (horrible smell infused into the shower curtain). Manager was very apologetic. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Two juxtaposed stays totalling 10 weeks. Accomodations well maintained/comfortable, including kitchen. Outstanding staff. Ample parking/good accessability from roads/many nearby shopping facilities. Fitness center well maintained. Well-functioning business center. Highly recommended; would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrewsterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a great hotel with big rooms, lots of space and a very good price. It is among the medical facilities of San Antonio and looks like residential, because of other long term stay hotels surrounding it. The beds are a joy to a tired body..we just didn't have enough time to sleep since our place left out at 5 am, we were up at 2:30....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenieJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Nice as Homewood suites typically are. It's in excellent condition. I don't know what the previous review talked about it being tired. I often stay in Homewood suites all across the country. I like the food, service and bedding.

Breakfast was good. Dinner was OK. Maybe not quite as good as the typically HW suites meals but not bad. Perhaps it was just the choice for the night wasn't for me.

Good location near lots of shopping and right next to I-10. Traffic is kind of bad in the area but that's a big city problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geekybone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite, with a living room and full kitchen. plenty big for 4 adults. Kitchen had everything you needed if you wanted to cook. we just kept water and drinks and snacks. Had coffee in room every morning. Daily breakfest included, A couple of hot items each day, and then your usual muffins,toast, cereal etc. Close to a gas station, food store and a major highway which allows you to connect to other highways and get around. It was about 15mins to downtown San Antonio, and about 40mins or less to Austin. Rates are much cheaper than staying on or near the Riverwalk. There are plenty of places to eat near by or on the service roads of the highway.Nice pool. Front desk people during the day were great. had a small problem with the night manager twice but it was promptly corrected by the head manager. The cleaning people needed a little supervision as we had to complain at least twice about our garbage being taken out and needing towels etc.Front desk took care of the problem . stayed here 8 nights,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing