We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property - well run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Ranked #90 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Above average for a Hampton. We stayed 6 nights. The breakfast is ok, but after several days got a little repetitive. When in the area again, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 357 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this inn for a total of 5 days over a 10 day period. It is located just off Texas 1604. If you have an odd numbered room, you can hear the highway noise. Luckily, the fan/air conditioner drowns out most of the noise. Breakfast was pretty standard Hampton fare, with the hot food changing daily. The scrambled eggs were very dry. The Inn is located very close to Hwy 281 which is a straight shot into downtown San Antonio - about 20 minutes. Plenty of restaurants in the area. The inn has partnered with several that offer discounts of 10 to 15%.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room, it will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdcwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I always try to stay at Hampton Inns when possible - Hampton Inn Northwoods is no exception. Great location, hotel is in very good condition, and staff was very helpful. Very easy access to Hwy 281, 1604, and I-35.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Front desk employees are so helpful and friendly!! Rooms are clean. I have been staying here every time I go to San Antonio and it's always good! Near nice restaurants which makes it a great location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I love Hampton Inns. The hotel and rooms are always clean and fresh. From the moment you walk in you can smell it is clean. The bathrooms are always up to date and very clean. Good breakfast. Beds always so very clean and comfortable you don't want to get up. Prices are usually reasonable. As you can tell I will choose Hampton Inn over most other hotel/motels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very nice location. Close to food, shopping and entertainment. Area is secure and the area is clean. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Hampton Inn changes the bedding daily and is a big plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_swanson589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a weeks stay and overall very good. We did not know we were on a floor with 5 smoking rooms and we smelled it as soon as we got off the elevator. They must have started smoking before they got in the room. I am allergic so pretty bad. Also scrambled eggs were like chalk very bad appearance. They need to change that. Staff were great, room was clean, and other than noisy guests after 11:00 great visit.

Room Tip: Ask about the smoking rooms floor. I just don't understand why they would even offer them in to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnycash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#228 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods

Address: 2127 Gold Canyon Rd, San Antonio, TX 78232-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#48 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#70 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $96 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near theme parks, golf courses, historical landmarks and an array of shopping malls, the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods provides a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax in one of the modern guest rooms and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and an in-room coffee machine. Reward yourself with a movie on the 32-inch flat-panel T.V. Corporate guests can stay focused in the business center. Free high-speed Internet is available in the meeting room along with a range of professional staff on-hand to offer support. Stay energized with a workout in the fitness center or a dip in the hotel pool. Wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering a delicious range of options to get you off to a good start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing